Client Reviews | Gonzalez & Waddington, Attorneys at Law

These are recent reviews posted by our clients on Avvo.com, the #1 verified lawyer review website.  Click here to go to Avvo.com

Lincoln lawyer of the UCMJ – GOD SENT

5.0 stars – anonymous – December 16, 2016 – (Marine Corps Air Station Miramar v. Navy E-6)

couldn’t get [on int]ernet early enough to tell the world how awesome, smart, and effective Michael is. I was facing three separate sexual assault charges from three different accusers over a span of 4 months. I after hiring a chicken attorney for my article 32 I figured I will be going down for a long time for a crime that I believe I didn’t commit.

For God to reveal Michael to me in my dream as the best sexual assault lawyer, I wasn’t surprised about the icome. Micheal is smart believes his clients innocence and has various forms of approaches in the courtroom to make prosecutors look as dam asses.

My prosecutors looked like trash in front of Micheal and LCDR Temple. Any victim that was called to testify was given a blood bath and at the end of the my case went from you are going down for 30 years to how did they even find you guilty on charge. Yes they found me guilty on one charge but 9 months in a prison wasn’t bad at all. It was rather a fruitful learning experience. I am sitting in my living room playing with my kids all because of ” God Sent Michael and His hard working wife”.

He even had a strategy for saving my life. And he didn’t take financial advantage of me like all the other lawyers do. Some lawyer’s rental car and travel cost alone can be a huge amount. But for Michael he kept everything simple and did nothing to take advantage of me. His courtroom experience trying sexual assault cases week in and week out is what you need because you will surely go down without him uld be doin 30 years at Leavenworth but

I get a second chance at life with a slum dung MRE 413 legal error in the bucket. Stop what you doing take your phone and call Michael and if you are lucky enough to get your phone call answered, don’t hesitate because he is your best advocate. God bless you Michael God Bless you!!! My family will always be indebted to you. Like President Trump Said, ” H has a lot of experience but is bad experience”. Some lawyers have a long years of experience, but the is experience is bad in the courtroom. So if a lawyer say he is taking you to trial you better ask him when was the last time he actually tried a case a won”. Not every Military lawyer is a criminal defence attorney. You need Micheal he has a good experience and track record of winning.

Humble, Elite, and Unconquered

5.0 stars – Anonymous – December 8, 2016 – (Shaw AFB – US v. Army E-7)

I got to know Mr. Waddington quite well. He is the GOLD Standard and is one of the most humble human beings ever.  His attention to detail and confidence are un paralleled.  I was completely helpless for the first time in my life, facing a stacked deck.  Upon retaining his representation, I took the first step in evening the odds in what he likes to call trial warfare.

Every conversation I had with him gave me hope; that I stood a chance in a political driven agenda to get convictions no matter the facts or evidence.  You can read every review and watch all Mr. Waddington’s youtube channels and understand he is a winner and elite.  One interaction I had with him was how he wanted to attack my case and he said “Lets Go to War!!”

I knew right than I made the right decision. Always be honest and upfront with him and this will create opportunity for the best possible outcome.  You really have to take a look in the mirror and be reasonable.  I was fully acquitted of all my serious charges.  I will never forget that feeling for as long as I live. Upon the announcement of the verdict I nearly collapsed.

My career, my life, and my future was completely in his hands and he took it as seriously as I did. He is a warrior in the courtroom and never backs down. I highly recommend you retain his services as early as possible, don’t chance it!!  I will be forever grateful for his hard work and dedication in getting my life back.

Brilliant fact finding attorney

5.0 stars – Shirley Gould-Goldsborough – September 30, 2016 – (Fort Stewart, GA – US v. Army E-4)

First let me start by saying there are simply not enough words in the dictionary to express the gratitude I have for Michael Waddington. He’s hands down the most brilliant, cool, calm and collective attorney I’ve ever had the privilege to see in action in a courtroom.

My son was facing up to 70 years in military prison for rape and assault charges by his wife. Who decided to lie and report my son raped her two months prior so she could keep her military benefits and to prevent him for filing for a divorce.

My son’s JAG attorneys had him convinced that a plea deal was his only option. However as his mother I know there had to be some other way and it was. I’m convinced that God sent the Waddington’s to my family and work through them to ensure my son received a fair trial. Let me not forget to mention that the Waddington’s took on my son’s case near the end and had only a short time to prepare for the case – approximately a month.

During my son’s four day trial Mr. Waddington presented so much doubt that no way could the jury panel convict my son of any of the serious charges he was facing. He exposed CID for the sneaky unethical tactics they used to force a confession. He discredited the accuser and my son was found not guilty of ALL the serious charges and remains on active duty today.

I’m convinced the military looked up Mr. Waddington’s credentials prior to the court martial because they had so many JAG attorneys in the courtroom taking notes during the trail. The JAG attorney sitting next to me appeared to write down everything that came out of Mr. Waddington’s mouth. It was quite comical to watch.

In all seriousness please don’t let his fees scare you AND THEY WILL, he’s worth what we paid and MORE. It was the most money I’ve spent in such a short time frame but every penny was well worth it. I know first-hand how difficult this must be for your family so I’m giving permission to the Waddington’s to share my contact information should you have any questions or concerns. I’m forever grateful for Mr. Waddington giving my son his life back after this six month saga.

The Best of The Best

5.0 stars – Posted by Beverley – August 31, 2016 – (Norfolk – US v. Coast Guard E-7)

Our nightmare began on September 17, 2015. Our nightmare ended on August 11, 2016. My son was wrongfully charged with 17 counts of rape and sexual assault It lasted 11 long months. On Thursday, August 9th, a jury rendered a verdict of not guilty of all the major charges, In addition, he retained his job in the Coast Guard and that in itself was unheard of. It was a miracle, and responsible for that miracle was God through our prayers and Michael Waddington and his defense team. They gave my son his honor and his life back, they gave us all our lives back.

We had lost hope, we were in despair when he agreed to take the case. Previous lawyers had told us there was little chance that it would turn out well. It was a David and Goliath scenario and we could not win against the mighty Coast Guard even if my son was innocent. Michael Waddington believed in my son and he won the case against all odds.

He and his wife Alexandra put in time and effort above what was expected of a lawyer, dealing with our family stress and continuous doubt and uncertainty. They worked hard, they put in long hours and they never let my son give up.

We thank God for the blessing of obtaining their professional services and wining back my son’s career and in doing so, preventing an injustice in a complicated and unfair legal military system.

Our family will never be able to repay the debt of gratitude we owe to him and his team.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Ultimate Warrior!

5.0 stars – Posted by Robert & Jade Munday – August 25, 2016

Michael Waddington did a outstanding job in advising & helping us thru an extremely difficult time. Sadly my brother in law who is serving in the Us Coast Guard, was wrongfully accused of false rape and abuse allegations by his wife.

I attended 11 days of this very long trial. I was so extremely honored and fortunate enough to see Michael defend my brother in-law with everything he had. I can’t even begin to tell you how this man worked his magic, in the court room everyday, minute by minute ,hour by hour and day by day. Michael is an attorney who is honest, aggressive, hard-working, and who definitely knows the law. Michael takes time to do his research, to learn the facts, and he tells it to you straight. His presence in court is so intriguing.

Michael was always prepared to handle the unexpected and was the best in presenting any argument. His cross examinations were to the point but deadly! His jury presentations were smooth, precise and information packed. He really cares about his client and their family. He will always treated my wife and I and all my brother in laws supporters with the utmost respect and dignity.

After seeing and hearing the allegations that my brother in law was was facing, I knew it was going to be a “uphill battle” . Michael climbed those hills and he never looked back not even once. I cannot overstate to you the importance of choosing the right attorney to represent you when you face criminal charges. It is the single most important decision of your life that you will make!

Michael Waddington hands down is the best person you can trust to represent you. There is not better defense attorney. Michael I can’t thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts for never giving up, and for believing he was innocent! “Invincibility lies in the defense; the possibility of victory in the attack.”

Best Lawyer in the USA and possibly the world.

5.0 stars – Posted by Mariam Zaki – August 19, 2016

I hired Mr. Waddington to defend my friend who was facing the court martial of the century, 17 charges of rape/sexual assault and domestic violence by his scorned wife. They were all false and we needed someone to believe in him and fight for him. He was in pretrial confinement and had another lawyer representing him that was useless.

I decided to do some research on replacing that lawyer and found Mr. Waddington. From the very first moment the response at the Waddington-Gonzalez law firm was impressive. Within a day of contacting them Michael spoke to me for over 2 hours to understand the ins and outs of the case fully. He is the smartest lawyer I have ever encountered and I have dealt with a lot, he pays attention to every detail and puts his all in his cases.

Him and his partner Alexandra are the most professional team you could find. Over the course of 10 months, they fiercely defended my friend, Michael spent countless hours preparing him for trial, gathering every piece of evidence, talking to every witness, formulating strategies and keeping us informed all the way through. Alexandra took the time to explain to us complex legal terms and the different rules of military law, she would update us regularly on any progress with the case and communicate with us when Michael was busy.

At the trial, he outsmarted a whole set of prosecuting attorneys, wowed the court room with his knowledge of the law and defended my friend to his last breath! He got some charges dropped during the trial, and secured a non guilty verdict on all the rest. From opening to closing arguments he was excellent. His cross examination of witnesses especially those who were lying was fantastic, not one person who lied got away with it. His dedication to have justice for his clients is unparalleled and we owe him our lives. If you are in need of someone to believe in you against all odds look no further! Michael Waddington is the master of Trial Warfare and he won’t let you down.

The best General for battle!

5.0 stars – Posted by Zane Josi – August 17, 2016

It started on 22 September 2015. My wife falsely accused me of rape and domestic violence. She found out that I was cheating on her with 2 younger woman. My wife told the Coast Guard that I had violently raped and beat her.

I had 17 charges of which, 5 were forcible rape. I was facing life without parole, if convicted on just one rape charge. This was truly a “Gone Girl” saga and little did I know, that my wife had framed me for these serious allegations beginning early on in our marriage.

I hired Mr. Jordan who after 2 months told me to plead guilty as the evidence was stacked against me. I fired Mr. Jordan and with the help of a dear friend hired Mr. Michael Waddington. It was the best decision I had made and it literally saved my life.

If you want a lawyer who will fight for you to the end, then Michael is your guy. If the cards are stacked against you and you feel like you have no way out then hire Michael. I can honestly say this man is an absolute genius in the courtroom and his courtroom tactics, from opening to closing statements, brutal cross examination strategies, will totally mesmerize everyone in the court room—-including the prosecution.

I was found not guilty of rape and domestic violence. It was an 11 day trial. Michael never gave up- He was my general and I trusted him to lead me into battle and we were victorious. His wife and law partner, Alexandra is compassionate and professional and is always available to assist when Michael is busy. Do not doubt his abilities, trust him to lead you to victory!

THE G.O.A.T.(The Greatest Of All Time)

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – July 19, 2016

Not only was I mesmerized so was the prosecution, jurors, spectators, and the bailiff because he wanted Mr. Waddington’s phone number after the trial.

His Opening statements, lethal cross-examinations and Game over closing statements made me feel like choosing him was the best choice after vetting at least 5 attorneys.

Do not talk to CID! Hire Michael now.

5.0 stars – Posted by CAHJ – July 12, 2016

My ordeal started in August 2014 with a false allegation of sexual assault. I called numerous law firms and was told many times that it was best for me to take a plea deal, this was even before they heard my side of the story. Once I contacted Mr. Waddington, he immediately eased my fears and told me to explain everything to him.

Once I did this he comforted me and said that he would do everything in his power for a great outcome. Once I retained him, CID and my chain of command stopped bothering me. 12 months after the initial investigation the CID investigation came back “unfounded” and proved that my accuser was a liar. At this point I thought that everything was over but knowing the Army it was far from over.

In September 2015 they notified me that I would be facing an elimination board due to the evidence that refuted that I was a rapist. I was not worried and retained Michael once again. The Army was trying to kick me out with no benefits and an other than honorable discharge.

At the conclusion of the board I got to keep my benefits and also a nice $3,403 tax free check ($40,826 annually) for the rest of my life. I could not be happier. Michael is an EXCELLENT attorney and he is well respected in the legal community. Be weary of hiring known lawyers, just because they are known does not mean that they are respected. If you are facing any sort of legal issues please do not hesitate to contact him.

Dream team defense

5.0 stars – Posted by Nathan Casciato – June 17, 2016

In early 2015 after 8 years of marriage, I found myself in the middle of a contentious divorce and custody battle, facing three counts of sexual assault and one count of physical assault. I thought cooperating with CGIS as well as turning over my phone (since I had nothing to hide) would absolve me of these accusations. It did NOT. Everything I said, CGIS twisted or used out of context to incriminate me. They even quoted biblical versus and insinuated that if my wife was having an affair it was my fault in some way.

After my Article 32 hearing I asked my sister if she thought I should utilize Mr. Waddington. It was clear at that point the Coast Guard was determined to prosecute me and was in fact not on my side. However, I was already under a crushing amount of legal fees and the gamble of spending so much money on a person I had never seen work or even met in person was a bit daunting. My sister reminded me how displeased the prosecution was to hear I had retained him.

She asked the all-important question: “How much is your freedom worth?” From that point on, there was no question, I was moving forward as planned. This decision was further validated when someone overheard the prosecutor speaking with the local legal assistance openly about my case and stated how surprised they were that I hired a very powerful and well known attorney who liked to, “go all the way”.

I spent a lot of time gathering as much evidence as I could to prove my innocence as well as give my attorneys enough material to build a case. Due to shield laws that protect alleged victims, it can make entering relevant information nearly impossible. On more than one occasion I wasn’t even sure if we could utilize the fact she was having an affair as evidence. This was a corner stone of our defense, but Mr. Waddington and as well as my JAG made sure we were able too.

After fourteen months of uncertainty and with 90.5 years of prison time hanging over my head as well as sex offender status, my court martial began. Mr. Waddington and my JAG worked together seamlessly as if they had been working together for years. They planned for every contingency and were able to completely discredit my wife. Mr. Waddington got her to admit at one point that she had planned out some or all of these lies and that she was even abusive towards me. Every lie she told allowed us to utilize text messages, notes, threats and voicemails I had amassed over the last year.

When she denied something we had in writing, he pointed at my JAG who had his iPad connected to the TV in the room. Mr. Waddington then read her own text message to the contrary of what she was saying. At one point the tally of lies we could prove she was telling was roughly 37. Together they destroyed her credibility, character, and through a well laid out timeline of events, were able to raise some serious questions about her motives behind these allegations. The prosecution could barely obtain an objection to our lines of questioning. Mr. Waddington and my JAG had planned one, if not three other arguments as to why this questioning or evidence was admissible.

On the last day, a large audience had gathered to hear closing statements and the verdict. After only 40 minutes of deliberation, the jury had come to a decision… Innocent of all charges! After fourteen months of hell I had my life and future back. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to help protect me. If you are considering Mr. Waddington as a perspective defense attorney and wondering if all of his accolades are self-promotion and promises he can’t follow through on, I assure you they are NOT. He and his wife are an amazing team. They will fight for you, and genuinely care about their clients. I will never be able to thank them enough. Thank you for protecting my freedom and getting my life back!

Accused of Misusing Prescription Medication

5.0 stars – Posted by Nathaniel – May 31, 2016

After a urinalysis I was accused of taking prescription medication that was not prescribed to me; drugs which I have never consumed. I hired Michael Waddington when my chain of command appointed an investigating officer that wanted to question me. Michael was an intermediary between me and my chain of command, which protected me from being taking advantage of. He assisted with submitting evidence from a hair follicle drug tested that showed I had not consumed any drugs. He also assisted with finding someone to conduct a polygraph, the result of which was that I was telling the truth and had not consumed the drugs. The case took seven months, but ended in my favor without any negative actions taken against me.

A True Trial Warrior!

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – May 26, 2016

I am stationed overseas and After being preferred severe charges by the government from a NCIS sting unfairly targeting the wrong people. I was removed from my job, had my security clearance suspended, and appointed a military attorney in another country that told me I was looking at prison time even before he had seen the evidence. Despite the fact that I felt I was innocent of these charges, I shouldered the weight of them and lost any hope of the truth prevailing. I was an emotional mess and already starting to accept that I was going to prison so started seeing a psychologist.

I began researching life in federal prisons online before my psychologist and wife told me to stop feeling sorry for myself and research civilian lawyers to fight this! The first site I researched was Michaels. I read all of his reviews and for the first time in 3 weeks, my stomach wasn’t in knots and I had hope again! Hope can make all the difference when losing your life as you know it is on the line!

Michael took my case and after our first conversation, I realized I would be going into battle with a warrior on my side! He believed my side of the story despite the evidence the government had. The government was trying to take my life away and now they were going to have to earn it! Michael more than evened the odds and put the prosecution on edge because they knew they were in for a fight!

At trial, Michael proved why he is the best in his field! He is a trial tactician that made the prosecution look like amateurs! He cross examined the lead NCIS investigator witness and destroyed all of his credibility and exposed his incompetence! I actually almost felt bad for the guy who was trying to send me to prison.

So if you are fortunate enough to hire Michael, don’t get worried that he isn’t working your case because he didn’t immediately return your email or doesn’t give you day to day updates. He is a highly sought out attorney that stays busy and takes your life seriously. Trust in his experience and skills because this guy can literally develope an effective strategy the day before trial!

They Get the Job Done! Highly Recommended.

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – May 26, 2016

I hired Michael and Alexandra after firing another civilian lawyer. I made a big mistake in hiring the first lawyer. His website looked pretty, but he was a fraud. When he started pushing me to plead guilty and do 2 years in jail the day after I paid him for the 32, I knew I had to find someone I could trust. I knew there was evidence against me, but I wanted a fighting chance.

I first talked to Alexandra and she made me feel there was hope and that I had a chance of avoiding a conviction and being a sex offender, which where my goals. Their fee was higher than most of the other lawyers I talked to and double what my first lawyer charged, but it was nothing compared to a lifetime as a registered sex offender. Both Michael and Alexander worked on my case so I got two lawyers for the price.

When I talked to Michael, he laid out the defense strategies and techniques we could use to either win the case or avoid a court martial. It was obvious he knew what he was doing. He knew pleading guilty was not an option for me and he never brought it up. He didn’t make empty promises and he was straightforward. Michale said the prosecutor has two choices. Drop the charges and let me out of the military or prove their case to a jury.

My case was scheduled for a trial and I was getting nervous but I had faith that they were my best chance. A few weeks before the trial, I got a call with good news. The prosecution was now willing to dismiss the charges and let me out of the military instead of going to court. I am not sure what happened behind the scenes, but it was better than the 2 year deal my other lawyer negotiated. I jumped at the opportunity and now I moved on with my life and I’m finishing college. If I didn’t hire the Waddington’s theres a good chance I would be sitting in jail and my life would be ruined.

If you find yourself in a legal problem, don’t waste your time, call the Waddington’s and save yourself all the frustration and worry.

With a case pending over 13 months I had Michael there ever step of the way, maybe not physically but he gave much needed consultation through out and stayed updated on the facts of the case. When it came time to go to in for my trial, he worked along side with my appointed defense attorney and talk about utilizing your resources, as I am in the military and they worked very well together, like they have be working together their whole lives.
Within 3 days he was able to pick apart the prosecutions case and without officially going to trial, had the case dismissed. He gave me peace of mind through out and delivered when it came time. He was very professional, proficient and I wouldn’t have anyone else to defend me in my case. In a world we live in you cant gamble the odds, you need the best. Worth every penny to prove my case and to clear my name.

Absolutely worth it!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client March 6, 2016

Mike is absolutely worth every cent! In the middle of a hostile contested divorce I was presented with allegations of aggravated assault. Currently, I am attending a graduate education program with a decade of service where allegations of this nature could not only mean jail time but also the loss of both a military and professional career.

I hired Mike after the Article 32 and he worked diligently during the case to ensure a positive outcome. He worked to expose blatant lies in the testimony of witnesses in order to destroy their credibility.

His cross examination skills are phenomenal. At the conclusion of the case I was retained and allowed to complete my education, which is exactly why I hired him. Mike is an excellent attorney with the knowledge and talent to argue your case and ensure that you receive a fair trial despite the best efforts of the prosecution who will relentlessly pursue prosecution. Without hesitation, I would recommend Mike to anyone facing criminal prosecution that wants the best chance of a positive outcome.

The Best of the Best!!!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client January 18, 2016

Michael Waddington is hands down the best of the best! Selecting Michael to represent me at my recent court martial was one of the best decision I could have made. Earlier on in my year long journey Michael and his exceptional staff reached out to CID informing them that I represented and to leave me alone.

Michael work diligently on my case developing case strategy, gathering evidence and filing critical motions which would eventually lead to my full acquittal of several specifications of Article 120, 134 and 92 charges.

Being tried at general court martial is one of the scariest things I have ever done in my life. Regardless of the evidence in the case the government is coming after you and you are in a fight for your life. Forget the innocent until proving guilty, I’m telling you from experience that you are Guilty until you can prove your innocent. Anyone that tells you any different has probably never faced 60 years, separation from their family and a complete erase of over a decade of exceptional service to their country. You are Guilty until you can prove that your innocent and that’s the bottom line! The government has unlimited resources and if you’re facing a sexual assault trail, then the alleged victim has at least three lawyers free of charge at his/her disposal. The Special Victim Counsel, Trial Counsel and the very vicious Special Victim Prosecutor. You my friend have a Trail Counsel whom you will only get assigned after charges have been preferred against you.

So much can go wrong for you during the investigation, charges being preferred and being assigned a trial counsel. As I stated earlier Micheal contacted CID special agents and advised them to leave me alone, with a good lawyer you wont be hounded by CID Agents who claim they want to help. CID is not your friend and they have absolutely no other desire than to aid the government’s team of lawyers in gathering information to convict you.

You need a Lawyer, I will warn you however that not all lawyers are equal and sometimes you get exactly what you pay for. If you are facing serious criminal charges than you need a lawyer that has the experience in dealing with such manners. If you are facing a sexual assault allegation there is a 95% or better chance that you are going to trail. I’m sorry to break the news to you but get it in your head I’m in a fight for my life and I’m going to trial. You need a lawyer that has tried cases to verdicts with successful results.

I’m telling you from months of research, that Micheal Waddington is the best lawyer that money can buy. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t trust my life in the hands of no one other than Micheal Waddington. At trail Micheal meticulously exploited all of the weaknesses in the government case. Micheal took the fight to the government and after cross examination of the first witness, he had to government in a defensive posture. At the end of the first day of my trail Micheal was so effective that the government was attempting to offer plea deals, I watched him laugh in their face!!!!

The second day I testified and was well prepared as a result of Micheal preparing me. Then came the scariest 3 hours of my life after the SVP made me look like the worst person that ever walked the planet, Micheal was up and he in a very calm manner changed the perspective of virtually everyone in the room in regards to facts in the case and the type of Soldier I had been and currently was.

Sitting in that waiting room for the decision to come down I remember walking past a table were in plain sight were two boxes containing leg irons and hand cuffs. I say yet again you are in a battle for your life. If it had not been for the exceptional work of Micheal, I wouldn’t be typing this messageI. I would be wearing those leg irons and convicted of a crime I didn’t even commit. You may think you can’t afford a civilian lawyer, I personally feel that you can’t not afford one! MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!!!

Strong defense in son’s aggravated assault case

5.0 stars – Posted by a client December 7, 2015

I hired Michael to represent my son in an aggravated assault case. I have never met a person with the integrity and compassion of Mr. Waddington. He and his law partner Alexandra are the most compassionate, non-judgmental people I have ever met. They have a sincere commitment to you. They never give up.

If you never hired a lawyer before, be careful. Be certain that the attorney your hiring is actually representing your best interests and not the military or themselves. Many ex-military lawyers seem entrenched in the military system and are basically prosecutors taking your money and not fighting for you. Lawyers like Michael and Alexandra Waddington don’t play these game… They truly believe in their client and defend them to the end.

Mr. Waddington let us know up front that the odds were against my son, but that he would do whatever he could to try and avoid years in prison, a felony record and a discharge (which is what the Army lawyer wanted my son to plead guilty to from the beginning). At trial Mr. Waddington presented the case in the best light possible and exposed the holes in the prosecutions case and the lies of CID and other coached witnesses. After a hard fought case, my son was acquitted of the serious felony charges and was allowed to stay in the military thanks to their legal representation

If you’re not a dirtbag, you want to win your case, & not go to jail – then this is the man you want to hire!!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 25, 2015

I hired Michael to represent my son in an aggravated assault case. I have never met a person with the integrity and compassion of Mr. Waddington. He and his law partner Alexandra are the most compassionate, non-judgmental people I have ever met. They have a sincere commitment to you. They never give up.

If you never hired a lawyer before, be careful. Be certain that the attorney your hiring is actually representing your best interests and not the military or themselves. Many ex-military lawyers seem entrenched in the military system and are basically prosecutors taking your money and not fighting for you. Lawyers like Michael and Alexandra Waddington don’t play these game… They truly believe in their client and defend them to the end.

Mr. Waddington let us know up front that the odds were against my son, but that he would do whatever he could to try and avoid years in prison, a felony record and a discharge (which is what the Army lawyer wanted my son to plead guilty to from the beginning). At trial Mr. Waddington presented the case in the best light possible and exposed the holes in the prosecutions case and the lies of CID and other coached witnesses. After a hard fought case, my son was acquitted of the serious felony charges and was allowed to stay in the military thanks to their legal representation.

I found myself in a position that probably most people reading this found themselves in wondering “how did I end up here?”

Upon joining the military straight out of high school at age 18 coming from a long line of men who served in my family, I gladly served my country for over a decade.

Returning to the U.S. from Afghanistan where I was deployed, not long after, I found myself being interrogated by OSI. Bedore I knew it, my rights had been read, I wrote a statement against myself, and I was now under investigation. After 6 hours, my whole world was turned upside down. I was being accused of drug use on two occasions during the time I was a brand new 2d Lt (violation of the UCMJ, article 112a). To add to it, they threw on a charge of making a false official statement (clearance form SF86 drug use question I checked the No box) violation of the UCMJ, article 107. I was a new Captain at the time. After almost 2 years of this ordeal dragging out and being pushed to a court marital (even though the pre-trial decision authority recommended against a court martial) I knew it was time to bring out the big guns and hire a Civilian lawyer to compliment my ADC. It was the best decision I could have ever made!!! You truly do get what you pay for and if there is a will there is a way so cost wasn’t even a question. Mr. Waddington truly is the best!

In court he had the judge, jury, and audience laughing a couple times. He made the prosecution look like idiots who were unprepared and novice. The way his mind works is brilliant as he adapts to change on the spot as things shift and unfold continually while he comes up with a fitting plan and strategy that will yield the client’s desired results.

If you’re in the fight of your life and are wondering if you should seek representation by Mr. Waddington (if you’re lucky enough to be taken on as a client) then stop right where you are and pick up the phone!

I almost waited too long, but I got lucky and was able to be represented by Mr. Waddington just months out from my court martial date.

Without Mr. Waddington, I wouldn’t be sitting here writing this review. The government has all the money at their disposal to investigate you, to pile witnesses on and subpoena others, unlimited manpower (they had about 5 people from the Jag office working together during my court martial), while you are just one person. With Mr. Waddington on your side, you will give yourself the best fighting chance!!!

The words ” NOT GUILTY” pouring out of the jury president’s mouth brought a flood of tears to my eyes. No dismissal, no confinement, no discharged. Back to work as if nothing happened.

It has been an emotional roller coaster, but I am beyond grateful to Mr. Waddington and his amazing wife who graciously took me on as a client and won my case for me!

Don’t wait any longer! Consult with Mr. Waddington today!!!

Waddington SCHOOLS dumb ass COWARDLY Colonel !!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 25, 2015

My daughter, an officer with an EXEMPLARY record, and I hired Michael to represent her in a trumped up charge that the Air Force had a duty to NOT to prosecute against her, but went forward anyway just because of one arrogant, ignorant and cowardly Colonel, who was in charge of the prosecution, did not know the law and underestimated the sense of justice that the jury would have. Michael’s hard work and passion to right a terrible wrong secured an overwhelming NOT guilty verdict from the court martial jury. If you hire Michael you are in excellent hands.

Professional but didn’t hold back to embarrass the prosecuting attorneys.

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 14, 2015

My younger brother was facing 67 years in prison for 3 counts of sexual assault in which he was wrongfully accused. This equated to 14 months of hell for my brother. Facing these ridiculous accusations caused him mental, financial, and physical turmoil. However, I will always be grateful that my brother found Mr. Waddington soon after the charges were brought against him. Being across the globe, I could only hear stories about how professional Mr. Waddington was and how critical he was to help my brother during his preliminary hearings and Article 32. 14 months later, when I was finally able to see Mr. Waddingon in action during the court martial, I could now see what my brother was talking about. From the very beginning, he showed great confidence and ultimately exploited the hidden evidence the prosecutors refused to show in court that would’ve stopped this trial from happening in the first place. I’ll never forget the way he strategically cross-examined the prosecution witnesses to expose the lies that would’ve caused my brother to spend the rest of his life in prison. Waddington was a fantastic attorney, and he cared deeply about his client – my brother. His compassion, his attention to every detail, and his relentless onslaught to expose the truth is what makes him the best defense attorney you can ever find. Thank you Michael, for saving my brother’s life.

Your only option at freedom.

5.0 stars – Posted by Randy 

My nightmare began in July of 2014 whenever I was told by NCIS that I was under investigation for sexual assault. If found in this situation, do not feel that telling NCIS the truth of your innocence will remedy the situation — they are out to ultimately convict you in a general court martial. By my second interview with NCIS, they stacked even more charges to my charge sheet and I panicked. I scoured the internet and notified my family that I needed to hire a civilian attorney to fight these Article 120 (UCMJ) charges immediately. After talking to one particular civilian attorney who was completely unprofessional in his consultation with myself, is when I found Michael. My first phone conversation with Michael was reassuring and comforting. The man knows military justice law in and out. He believed in my innocence from day one and his calm, professional, and collective demeanor led myself to retain his representation. I couldn’t have made a better choice. Sure, some could say his fees are a bit “high” but when it came to a felony conviction, 67 years in brig confinement, sexual offender registry; this decision was an easy one to make. Money can always be repairable but the aforementioned cocktail of legal repercussions, can not be. He even worked with myself every step of the way financially because he knew I did not make a lot of money.

Michael flew out here to join my military JAG in an attempt to drop these ridiculous charges at the Article 32 hearing. Both of my “victims” refused to testify or even, show up to the hearing (March 2015). They basically accused myself of terrible crimes and we did not see them from the date of accusations (July 2014) until my general court martial (September 2015). Seriously.

Given the political agenda behind sexual assault convictions in the military that I saw from many of Michael’s “Military Law Network” videos posted on his website, the preliminary hearing officer’s (PHO) recommendation for referral of my charges to general court martial frustratingly came to no surprise. Even though we presented an excellent case, it was now time to prepare for the general court martial (GCM).

Months later, Michael again flew out to Italy to take on the government in my ridiculous case at my GCM. From the very first witness who testified on the stand (the main accuser in the case), Michael tore apart the credibility by forcing her to make continual contradictory statements that made absolutely no sense to the jury. At one point, his co-counsel wrote a note, stating his cross-examination of her was “a bloodbath”. I couldn’t agree more. He continued this expert level of questioning witnesses, tearing apart their credibility, and presenting favorable evidence at little pin-point accurate moments throughout the trial. His dismantling of credibility didn’t just stop at the witnesses, he additionally called out the prosecution for a multitude of factors. The prosecution, knowing that they had a very weak case, tried shady tactics in order to somehow win a conviction: overly objecting, “cherry picking” evidence that would only support their case, berating witnesses, etc.. Michael would have none of it.

I wasn’t sure where Michael was going with his closing argument but as he continued on, it was literally a masterpiece in the making. Even the people who attended the GCM asked “who is the guy in that suit that is destroying everybody in this case?”. I always felt the proud sensation and urge to yell at them, “that’s my attorney!”. He made me that proud in the courtroom at all times.

After presenting closing arguments, the verdict finally came out after a 4.5 hour deliberation: “we find Sailor XX…NOT GUILTY on all charges and specifications.”.

Please hire Michael if you are in a similar situation — your freedom is too important to not because I can say with complete confidence, he will be your best fighting chance.

My family and I owe you everything Michael. Thank you so much.

Best Criminal Defense Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Alex 

Mr. Waddington did an awesome job defending me. He just went in that court room and destroyed the prosecutions case.

It was a tough case and a long journey as my process took like 7 or 8 months. I regret not hiring Mr. Waddington as soon as CID tried to question me.

I hired Mr. Waddington 3 months after I got charged with RAPE, sexual assault, abusive sexual contact, attempt of sexual assault and wrongful recording.

I only got convicted of a wrongful recording and only 3 months in prison with NO DISCHARGE. Today 16AUG2015 I am still in the army serving this great country.

If you want the BEST DEFENSE out there you need to call and hire Mr. Waddington NO DOUBT! Don’t sit around and wait hoping that the prosecution will drop the charges because they WON’T.

Proven to be a vital asset…

5.0 stars
Posted by Marcus 

  • If you desire positive results trust in Mr. Waddingtion’s meticulous decision-making skills because I personally can attest that he was leap-years ahead of the military prosecution team assigned to my case. He was able to utilized expert witnesses produced by the government to foster positive results! I’d highly recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone facing criminal charges. Trust in his leadership! You’ll be glad you did 🙂

Michael was vital to our case

Overall rating –  Excellent
Trustworthy –  Excellent
Responsive –  Good
Knowledgeable –  Excellent
Kept me informed –  Good
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

After attempting to use the military defense lawyers during a sexual assault allegation and getting no where, I retained Michael Waddington. As a prior Army lawyer he knows the military system in and out. He specializes in sexual assault cases. The case went to an Article 32 after my unit charged me with 4 counts of rape, under political pressure and with no evidence. Michael flew out to the UK and helped me build my defense. He collected all the evidence we had, consulted with the local ADC, prepared me for the hearing and defended me by cross examining the alleged victim whose story fell apart once Mr Waddington stepped in. He was professional and extremely competent. The Investigating Officer recommended that the case not move forward to courts martial and I was eventually acquited and all charges were dropped. Without Mr Waddington’s help, I may have faced a court martial for crimes I did not commit. He was absolutely vital to my defense and worth every penny.

Very Professional

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy – Excellent
Responsive – Excellent
Knowledgeable – Excellent
Kept me informed – Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

Mr. Waddington had the upmost respect, professionalism and trustworthiness during my court proceedings. He kept me very informed and really cared about my case which made me feel safe with my decision to hire him. I am happy to say that with his help my charges were dropped after the Article 32 hearing and now I can get back to my normal life after a year plus. I would highly recommend Mr. Waddington.

True professional

Posted by Chief,

Overall rating – Excellent

Trustworthy – Excellent

Responsive – Excellent

Knowledgeable – Excellent

Kept me informed – Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

First of don’t be like me and panic if Mike is cool in his nature. He understand your case and he’s on top on everything. He’s know what he’s doing from the being to the end. He’s worth every dime I paid. His calm swagger is his forte. No jag TDS lawyer can represent you like Mike. I almost lost my retirement after 19 years 5 months. With Mike’s help it was saved along with my dignity and self respect.

USMC Officer BOI Proceeding

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was notified that I would be facing a Board of Inquiry. While my military assigned lawyer was competent there were a number of things that concerned me. First, my military lawyer had only conducted one Board of Inquiry in his entire career and second, he was significantly more junior than the government lawyer. I felt that it was in my best interest to retain the best possible representation I could and decided on retaining civilian counsel as well. Mr. Waddington’s handling of my case was nothing less than superb.

From our first conversation Mr. Waddington’s vast experience and expertise were evident. He developed the strategy that presented the strongest defense possible and allowed me to tell my story – something that had not occurred during the previous investigation and non-judicial punishment procedure.

The end result was that I was able to be honorably discharged from the Marine Corps. I would strongly recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone who is in need of representation. When your future is on the line you want nothing less than the best.

NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!!!!

Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our Journey through hell began almost two years ago. My husband was accused of abusive sexual contact, assault and battery, and indecent language. With my husbands 16 year career in the Air Force on the line plus multiple years in prison if found guilty, we knew we had to hire the best attorney to handle our case. Michael, was always very attentive and believed in my husband from the start. Even though Michael is a very busy man, he never made us feel like anything less than a priority. At the Article 32 hearing Michael decided to go all in. He proved that my husbands accuser was a liar, manipulator and home wrecker. The case was recommended for dismissal, but due to political pressure the case was still pushed forward to General Court Martial. At the court martial Michael went in and carpet bombed the prosecutions entire case and destroyed the credibility of all witnesses. Michael was amazing, and put the prosecution to shame. If you are looking for a non bias, honest, trustworthy lawyer then look no further. He will fight for you and your family until the end. We are truly thankful to have found such an amazing attorney. Do not hesitate a second longer, get Michael on your side. You can’t afford not to. Thank you Michael.

Hire the BEST!!!

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael is without a doubt the best trial attorney money can buy. He is cool, calm, and an amazing speaker.

I found out a year ago that I was under investigation for a sex-related charge that could land me in prison for over 30 years. At first I was hesitant on whether I should pay the high price for a civilian counsel, but I decided to immediately retain Michael. I can say without question, it was the BEST Investment I have ever made. Dont wait until the Article 32 or Trial…..hire him early!

In my case, the government went full-steam ahead with ridiculous charges, no evidence, a dishonest accuser, and a poor investigation. The deck was stacked against me and the government even tried to add two more felony charges at my Article 32. Michael was not worried. He took control, put an incredible amount of work into trial prep and absolutely shredded the government’s case. He delivered a closing that would make F Lee Bailey and Johnnie Cochran proud and maybe even a little envious. He also destroyed the prosecutor and lead NCIS agent in the process.

My life, my family’s future, and my freedom almost came to an abrupt halt but Michael saved the day. He ensured that the Jury saw the truth and that I was vindicated. The decisions one makes in life can alter your future……don’t make the decision to go with a cheaper or less experienced attorney when your life is on the line, go with the very best….go with MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!

MICHAEL WADDINGTON ATTORNEY WITH INTEGRITY

Posted by D. Holz, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Having known Michael Waddinton for many years, he has always operated with the highest degree of integrity backed by a skilled and experienced professionalism. I would highly and unequivocally recommend him

You need the best, retain Michael Waddington NOW

Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are reading this, that means that the Air Force has taken down the big top, caged all the animals and the clowns have taken off all their make up. From day one the clowns (prosecuting attorneys) made every attempt to prove their case. Apparently clown college isn’t what it use to be. As they danced around the court room juggling allegations and assumptions there was no laughter, only muffled snickers from the audience for a very poor performance.

While all the shenanigans were in work, Michael (Maestro) was writing a masterpiece. He pushed out all the hibbity jibbitty bologna and brought in an orchestra. At this point the circus clowns were ignored and everyone waited with anticipation for what would follow. With their instruments ready, Maestro began to tell a tragic story of false accusations and betrayal. As the trumpets boasted you could see the clowns trying to cram themselves back into their car. By the end of his masterpiece he proved beyond a reasonable doubt that I was not guilty of all charges.

On a serious note. I was accused of Abusive Sexual Contact, Assault, and Indecent language. At no point in this trial was there any evidence against me, and even won at my Article 32 hearing. Due to mounting pressure from our political leaders, I was forced to go to court martial anyway. Even though my accuser has previous convictions for fraud and obstruction of justice. It’s sad to say, but in this day in time if your are active duty, you are guilty until proven innocent.

Even though there was no evidence against me the Air Force used every trick they could to get a conviction. They even put my accuser on the stand even though her story had changed every time she told it. The prosecution also put up another key witness that directly contradicted the accuser story of events. The government isn’t worried about right or wrong, or even if you’re innocent. They don’t care if there is any evidence to support any allegations. All they want are convictions, so that the citizens of the U.S. think that they are taking steps to put a stop to Sex Crimes.

If you are accused, you need Michael Waddington in your corner. He is a tough hardnosed lawyer who doesn’t believe in running from a fight, but rather take the fight to your enemy. Everyday of my court martial the Government offered me a deal, they told me that if I pled guilty to assault they would drop the sexual assault charges. Not much of a deal was it? I didn’t want to plead guilty for something I didn’t do, and Michael advised me not to take it, and we didn’t. We took the fight to the enemy and crushed them.

In his closing argument he asked 44 questions of reasonable doubt, and challenged the prosecution to answer them. They were completely dumbfounded and couldn’t provide any evidence or answer even a single question he asked.

If you are the accused you need the best. You need Michael Waddington. He was very direct and honest with me. In my time of doubt, he reached out and offered so many words of inspiration, not just to me but my family as well. Don’t waste a second longer. Don’t put your faith in a military lawyer who works for your branch of service. Stop reading this and call him right now and get the help you need.

Michael Waddington a true fighter for the truth, and a great finisher in battle! Posted by a client

  • Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Waddington.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    My story starts 1 year ago where I was under investigation for sexual assault, I turned to US Army JAG for assistance during that investigation, and they failed to provide me with any assistance. A few months later I was given multiple charges regarding sexual assault and even rape. I was broken down and hit the lowest point in my life. Even at point I was not given a US Army JAG representative. That is when I took matters to my own hands and sought Legal Council from none other than Michael Waddington. His website was very easy to review and I was immediately contacted after seeking help.
    During our first phone conversation, he was very attentive to my story, he did not impose his bias like my commanders and other officers I worked with. From the beginning he believed in me. From the beginning to the end of my ordeal he remain very professional and at times comical, which helped with my ever increasing stress levels. From the get go, he was determined to end my ordeal at my Article 32. He did not fear the prosecutors and worked closely with my legal council, which was provided to me by the government. During the Article 32, his questions to the witness played very well to our case. He was relentless with his insight and cross-examinations. To put it in an analogy, he went in like a quarterback, bringing in his entire team to score the winning touchdown. He was able to maneuver a known lying star witness by the government to panic and seek his own personal legal council during my case. That was very helpful for us. At the end of the Article 32 it was found that 2 of my 4 charges were removed thanks to Michael Waddington. But, unfortunately, the trial was pushed to continue forward to a General Court Martial. The government did all they could to bring me down, and slapped me with two new charges. Ridiculous and moronic in my opinion.
    The stakes were very high coming into the GCM. I faced multiple years of prison, and a possibility of having to register as sex offender. Michael Waddington would not allow it, not me, not any client. He was confident throughout the entire case. He came at our opponent knowing he was going to win no matter what. I was depressed and anxious throughout my case, but every time I finished talking to Michael, I was put in a sense of tranquility and peace. My JAG attorney assigned to me was very discouraging to put it in a sense where he always planned for the worst, but Michael would always bring me back. During the GCM Michael planned a calculated strategy to win me my case. He came at my accuser with all his might and fury. At the end of his cross-examination of her, she could not hide her lies anymore. To add to that, he took down the government’s “Star” witness to the point where the judge had to stop Michael from continuing his cross-examination, which lasted 35 minutes of pointing out how much of a liar this so called “Star” witness is. At that point the government panicked, and they were pretty much trying to grab any lifeline they can to save their case. Michael Waddington came into that GCM as a general himself with the tactician to rival that of great commanders. Michael was decisive, unpredictable to the government, and adaptive to the situation. His closing statement was sight as only described as “amazing.” At first it was jumping from subject to subject, but in the end it tied everything in so well. What was even more amazing was how long it took him to put it together. He did it in under an hour. He was able to truly express to the jury panel to weigh their decision with hard facts not by emotion, which was the only play the government had left.
    Deliberation time came, my supporters, and my legal team was on the edge of our seats. The verdict: “NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!”
    If I had to do it all again I wouldn’t hesitate to select MICHAEL WADDINGTON. He was professional, kind, courteous, and a Legendary Defense attorney. I would recommend him to anyone. He fights for the truth!

Knowledgeable military law specialist

Posted by a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Good
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.

A knowledgeable and steady hand, which is particularly desirable during difficult times. I have 20+ years of civilian legal experience and found the UCMJ procedure and practice foreign and almost incomprehensible. Michael understands and has significant experience with the UCMJ, and the unique aspects of that practice. Further, from my experience, he is intelligent and honest. He provided a frank assessment of the case and developed a thoughtful and competent plan for proceeding, which ultimately was successful.

Sexual assault expert

Posted by a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.

Michael Waddington quickly gained control of my case in a manner that fostered confidence. He expertly knows the military legal system, along with all of its shortcomings and quirks. Using this knowledge, he navigated a very delicate “hot button” case to achieve a dismissal prior to going to court martial. Without his knowledge and calm demeanor, the year it took to process this case would have been infinitely more difficult. I firmly believe that his ability to clearly, concisely, and convincingly demonstrate the facts allowed my case to be dispositioned so overwhelmingly in my favor. Worth every cent of my retainer! And more!

Child Abuse (NOT GUILTY)

Posted by Ashley, a Child Abuse client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

Lets start off by saying WOW! I heard a lot of good things about Mr. Waddington prior to my day in court, but with my life’s experiences people inflate things to make them more than what they really are. I must say that Mr. Waddington was like Lebron James in the courtroom. I am a TSgt in the United States Air Force. I was accused of child abuse back in Mar 2013. In the beginning I had the lawyer provided free by the military. My free lawyer was telling me not to worry, that this would go away and everything “MAY” be ok. Well he sure got that wrong, but what do expect for FREE! Before I knew it, my family was being harassed by OSI and I was being labeled a child abuser on base. I was so confused because I knew the law stated that you could spank your children within reason, but with the lack of a qualified attorney I began to believe what everyone was saying. Needless to say I went to see my free lawyer to learn that he had PCS’d (moved) and a new lawyer had not been assigned. I spoke with many other lawyers prior to Mr. Waddington. The first conversation I knew this was the right guy. I made a great decision. The Gov brought in many diff specialist and truthfully we had one also but Mr. Waddington didn’t need them. Mr. Waddington kept me informed, and when he was doing what he did best Mrs. Waddington responded. I felt I was innocent and at no point did Mr. Waddington try to convince me to take a deal. He was just truly awesome in the courtroom. During his closing he shut it down like LeBron in the 2012 playoffs. I had no idea what his closing was going to be like. Mr. Waddington’s attention to detail is by far the best I have seen. In his closing he surprised me, I had no idea what he had to say during the last chance to keep me a free man. Mr. Waddington is what we call HIGH speed! I was found NOT GUILTY and spent the night at home with my family. He gave me back my life and overall my family will remain together, and I am able to keep providing a life to my children that I never had. I could keep going on and on about how awesome he is, but NOT GUILTY says it all. I would recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone.

Relentless and Aggressive Military Defense Attorney

Posted by One grateful man, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My legal issue began in the summer of 2007, and Mr. Waddington carefully and diligently defended my case for six years running. When you become a “suspect” in any military investigation they will go to great lengths to convict you and send you to prison. I am living proof that Mr. Waddington is the only attorney you can trust with your life and freedom. In 2008, after months of investigation by Federal and Military law enforcement, I was facing a Court-Martial with the possibility of years in prison. Mr. Waddington flew to the other side of the world (literally) to meet the prosecutor face to face and combat the allegations prior to the charges being filed. Judging from my experience, you cannot afford to wait and “see what happens” the earlier you get Michael on your case the better chance you will have to protect your rights and freedom.

After that meeting in 2008, the prosecution offered me an Other than Honorable discharge in lieu of proceeding to Court-Martial, but Mr. Waddington was adamant that I was not guilty of the allegations and we agreed to fight it out in front of a jury. The prosecution never filed the charges because of the pretrial investigation conducted by Mr. Waddington and his ability to expose all of the facts surrounding the case, not just the facts provided by military investigators. At this point in the ordeal Mr. Waddington and I believed the case was complete and I was “in the clear” so to speak. We were unaware that the military reinvestigated for the next two years straight and traveled all over the world to gather evidence to ruin my life.

Fast forward to 2010 and I received a target letter from a US Attorney’s Office threatening me with a Federal Felony Indictment on the same charges that the military never filed. I was scarred shitless, but I turned to the man I trust with my life, Mr. Waddington. Although Mr. Waddington wasn’t admitted to practice in that particular District Court he led me and guided me through the whole process under no obligation to help me other than his passion for justice. At this point I relied on internet posts and advertisements to find another Attorney admitted in that District to defend me and the bottom line was I made the wrong choice. Many Attorneys will talk a big game up until you pay them and then they will spend the rest of the time trying to convince you to take a “deal”. I thank God that I had met Mr. Waddington and he taught me that your freedom and life is worth fighting for until the bitter end. I stood my ground for the next three years and fought a Federal Indictment with guidance from Mr. Waddington.

In 2013, my ordeal was over and I had a Federal Conviction on my record, but I was still on Active Duty so the military decided to process me for Administrative Separation. Again, without hesitation I called the man that in my opinion is the one that will fight for the best possible outcome, even when the house of cards has already fallen. Now the rules have changed and every piece of evidence against me is admissible before this AdSep board and the Government is relentless when it comes to gathering evidence to send you to prison. Mr. Waddington doesn’t care about the odds or the conviction rates he cares about us and he proved that yet again when he convinced every single board member to retain me on active duty with a Federal Conviction. He saved my career, freedom and dignity.

When you are a target for the US Government you can bet your freedom that they will do everything in their power to crush you and lock you up. At this point you cannot afford not to hire Mr. Waddington; I’m telling you from my personal experience. Relentless, aggressive, compassionate, intelligent and a long ball hitter; Thanks Mike words cannot express what you have done for my family and I.

Michael defended my son.

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

While I would like to put more details here, it is not all over yet. It is sufficient to say Michael kept my son out of prison by defending him against lies and false accusations. He further represented him in a new trial/hearing and the bottom line is he superbly presented the details to bring this whole situation to a final conclusion which was fitting and in the best interest of all.

Excellent advocate

Posted by Dré, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

Michael is a top-notch advocate. He knows his way around the courtroom, and has the experience to win for his clients. I recommend him without exception.

Best sexual assault lawyer

Posted by Mario, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Waddington saved my life and my career to say the least, I was charged with rape and forcibly sodomy and even thou i took a polygraph and passed the prosecutors did not care for it, in their twisted minds I was guilty as charge regardless of the evidence.
Mr. Waddington took over my case as soon as I was charge and from that moment on he was involved in my case at full speed.
If you want a fighting chance in a military court-martial Michael Waddington must be your first choice If you are facing off government prosecutors please I recommend you hired him because you will get some of the most bias, prejudice, and untruthful Staff Judge Advocates, Prosecutors, and Investigators in the military who as Mr. Waddington said will shoot an arrow at you and then paint the target around the arrow.
I am a 21 year career senior NCO in the Army if found guilty I was facing the possibility of spending the rest of my life in prison.
What impressed me the most about Michael among other things were his knowledge of military law his experience in dealing with government prosecutors. He is a well round lawyer that knows the in and outs of the military injustice system. if you need a lawyer go to the yellow pages and find one but if you need a respectful, professional, honest, someone who takes his job seriously and is willing to fight for you , a person that is an outstanding lawyer, very experience in dealing with the government, a person whom communication skills in and out of court are the best then call Mr. Waddington.
Last but not least what I respect most about him is that he truly cares about his client. I recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone who desires the very best lawyer.
Mike, God bless you and good luck!!!!!

Mario

Honest and aggressive lawyer

Posted by Rezeq, a Criminal Defense client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Waddington was hired onto my case days before my hearing. Right away he worked countless hours and kept me informed on all the details, whether it was good or bad. He always had a strategy and worked great with my military attorney as well. He was also able to uncover evidence that was kept from us only days before my trial. Mr. Waddington proved my innocence of two charges of sexual assault. I was found guilty of underage drinking but Mr. Waddington didn’t give up there. Mr. Waddington kept fighting to have the entire court martial taken off my record. About a month later I get a message from Mr. Waddington telling me that my court martial is being expunged. I can’t thank him enough for all his hard work and his words of wisdom to get me threw the whole thing.
God Bless You.

Phenomenal

Posted by MCNAIR MANAGEMENT CONSULTANCY, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Good
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you want a fighting chance in a military court-martial Mr. Waddington should be your first choice definitely over any Senior Area Defense Counsel in my opinion!!!! My military counsel made me feel ok before the Preliminary Hearing but once I got Michael on board my confidence turned from 40/60 to 90/10 in the matter of two conversations: which came before I hired him and after he reviewed my case…then from that day forward…..I was facing over 30 years in prison and there is no way I am going into any court-martial without someone without his credentials. I contacted Mr. Waddington a month before my court date and he did WORK!!!! Go to court with two military appointed lawyers if you wish and “you will be calling Mr. Waddington for your criminal appeal.” I am an airman and I put a lien against my car to get his services and after his performance in court I wanted to put a lien against somebody elses car just to give him a bonus!!!! I recommend you get him on your team as early as possible because you have some of the most bias, prejudice, and untruthful Staff I recommend you get him on your team as early as possible because you have some of the most bias, prejudice, and untruthful Staff Judge Advocates, Prosecutors, and Investigators in the military who will try to burn you without EVIDENCE!!!! He is down to earth, laid back, makes you feel comfortable about your situation, and most importantly he knows his “XXXX aka JOB”…The only reason he received a good in kept me informed was because he is indeed a busy guy but patience is everything and he his busy because he is a GREAT lawyer…Lastly trust in God, make a positive change in your heart, focus life on the important things in life, better yourself and others, then leave the rest to Michael Waddington!!!!! GOD BLESS

18 YEAR Career Saved by Waddington

Posted by Semper Fidelis, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Waddington saved my 18 year military career. I was looking at losing my military retirement and everything I had worked so hard for over the past 18 years. I presented Mr. Waddington with a challenging case and after accepting it, he devoted countless hours into finding all the holes in the case, and with his expertise along with delivery in the courtroom, I was found innocent. My family and I can’t thank him enough for his time and devotion to my case. He responds to calls with an attentive ear and I couldn’t be happier with his service and the outcome he brought for me. Thanks again. This is one OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY! Semper Fi!!

The Best Defense

Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Waddington saved me from a wrongful conviction of sexual assault. I would have been in prison for possibly the next 61 years of my life. He is the best choice for anyone trying to protect themselves from the injustices of the military legal system.

Michael made swiss cheese out of United States vs. Me

Posted by Grateful former Navy LT, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Good
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was a Navy officer charged with aggravated sexual assault and conduct unbecoming due to an event that would better be described as follows:
A drunk enlisted woman of a similar age went to my quarters with drunk me after a night of dancing/partying with the rest of our command and I made what I thought was a welcome pass that was rejected and our time together ended.

I didn’t retain Michael until after charges had been filed and I had been detailed military counsel. BAD mistake. After seeing Michael derail the prosecution at my Article 32, I think he may have been able to keep charges from being filed, or at least kept the charges to something reasonable like fraternization and conduct unbecoming. Maybe not, I found myself in a VERY WRONG place at a VERY WRONG time, when sexual misconduct in the Navy was at the very forefront of the leadership’s agenda. A friend who attended the CNO’s 2010 four-star conference said it was one of the first things he discussed. But I kick myself everytime I think about the time I wasted when Michael could have been on my team.

Once retained, Michael spent hours on the phone with me, hashing and rehashing accounts of the events from me, the alleged victim, and various others the government had come up with to “witness” against me in a situation in which they weren’t involved. He dug into the details, we compared our notes, and we picked apart each of the statements provided by the prosecution. During my Article 32, Michael used his in-depth knowledge of the detailed statements, his gut feel for why the victim had come forward 3 months later and why the others had written statements against me, and his extremely professional nice-guy bearing to literally tear the prosecution’s case apart. Before the Article 32, the prosecution had 3 witnesses with 3 stories they thought lined up. By the end of the Article 32, the prosecution had 3 witnesses with 6 different stories. One of them was verbal testimony against me that Michael physically acted out in the courtroom (turning himself into a human pretzel) to demonstrate to the court that the testimony was ludicrous. His courtroom style led witnesses right into traps that they set for themselves and then he sprung them with a soave smile before they even knew it – if they ever did. The Investigating Officer wrote that while there was enough evidence to charge me just because the alleged victim said it happened and she seemed believable, based on the credibility of the various prosecution witnesses (which Michael destroyed) and lack of corroboration (which Michael again ripped asunder with his attention to detail and instincts), it would by no stretch of the imagination be surprising if I was acquitted. The prosecution changed their tune from “NO WAY would we consider a resignation” to “sure, go ahead and submit that and we will support it.”

I ended up requesting to resign in lieu of court martial. Though I was innocent, I could not risk even a 1 in a million chance of conviction since the Navy was charging me with something that would have required sex-offender registry and effectively separating me from my kids lives until they became adults. The Navy accepted my request. I was supposed to be discharged adminsitratively with an Other Than Honorable, but ended up with a General under Honorable Conditions.

Bottom line, get Mike Waddington on your team ASAP if you are innocent and there’s anything to work with in your case. He will help you find it, make sure the government gets the point, and get you as little punishment as reasonably possible

Honest and Trustworthy Lawyer

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Waddington entered my case early notified the command that he is representing me. So my command laid off me. He represented me at the article 32. Where showed how comfortable and experienced he is in the court room. Also, was always very respectful and professional. When the General Court martial came around Mr. waddington flew in early to prepare for my case. During the three days of court Mr. waddington fought fearlessly and destroyed the Governments case. I was found not guilty of two of the big charges, remained in the Marine Corps, and will be able to get out Honorably. I am forever grateful of Mr. waddington for giving me my life back. If you are looking for an honest lawyer that cares, takes his job seriously, and is willing to fight for you hire Mr. waddington.

Fort Hood Sexual Assault case 30 Nov 2010

Posted by John, a Government client, 

  1. Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Waddington.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Mr Michael Waddington to be an outstanding lawyer. He was very knowledgeable on the military and civilian laws and he was very aggressive when it came to my defense. He always kept me informed on what was happening with my case, regardless if the information was negative or positive. Having him as my attorney gave me a sense of reassurance.

Saved my career

Posted by Bill, a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I couldn’t have had a better person represent me. Mr. Waddington got the military to retain me. My commander was trying to discharge me after I received an article 15. He requested that my case be set to a board. Once at the board Mr. Waddington showed that I had been put thru the ringer by the military and that I should be retained and the jury agreed. I was aloud to finish out my enlistment.

Best lawyer in the USA

Posted by Yong, a Government client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Government matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Mike Waddington has saved my life and my career. I was charged with serious charges by my former spouse and the unit that were false. If things went bad, I would of went to a jail for a long time. I was found Not Guilty of all charges and was able to move on with my life. He is an outstanding and stupendous lawyer. He is diligent dealing with the government and endless knowledge of the law. His communication skill in and out of court is by far best that I have seen in all profession that I encountered in my career. Perhaps, what I respect most about him is that he truly cares about his client. I absolutely recommend Mr. Mike Waddington to anyone who desire the very best lawyer in the United States.

Thank you Mr. Waddington for listening and fighting for me

Posted by Steve, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

I am an Army Reserve officer. While I was demobilizing at a Texas Army installation, I was accused of fraternization, dereliction of duty, adultery, and conduct unbecoming an officer. I was told that I was facing a court martial and that the command wanted the maximum punishment and a dismissal. They told me the charges were going to be read at any moment.

They flagged me and forbade me from visiting my family (who I had not seen in over 18 months) over Thanksgiving and Christmas.

I received little help from my local Army lawyers. They just told me they “cannot do anything until charges are filed.” I did not want charges to be filed. I had a civilian career and a distinguished military career.

I searched online and found Mr. Waddington. He gave me a sense of hope.

Mr. Waddington made it clear to the command that I was innocent and would fight them to the end. They tried to get me to agree to plead guilty. We refused. We played hardball. Unable to push me around any longer, the command backed down. In the end, they cut me orders to go home right before Christmas. No charges were ever filed.

Thank you Mr. Waddington for listening and fighting for me.

Add a comment

Sexual Assualt (RAPE)

Posted by a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Waddington is by far the best lawyer I know!!! It is very rare you find a lawyer who truly cares about your welfare. This man went above his duty without getting any money retained up front for my alleged charges. I can recall countless nights he would call and discuss minor things that most lawyers would brush off. He is honest and reliable. If you are looking for a hard-nose, knowledgable, fair, honest lawyer then stop here. YOU JUST FOUND HIM MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!!

Michael Waddington

Posted by Frances, a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Waddington’s knowledge base and compassion for his clients are superior. The family of his clients are also a prior to him. He always returned my calls, quickly. If I had a question he didn’t know the answer to, he always got back with me. Very Honest, has character and integrity. f He is the best of the best.

Thank you for your defense of my son

Posted by Deborah, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Waddington,

I have had a moment to reflect on your defense of my son April 18th, 2008. I will never be able to find the words to express the gratitude my son and I have for you. From the very beginning when you went to South Korea to meet with him and to question the witnesses to your closing argument at the court marshal, your defense was relentless and so focused that even though we, of course, were aware of your defense strategy, we sat spellbound in that court room as you laid it all out for the jury. You exposed the alleged sexual assault charge of rape for what it was, a false claim. My son is truly the victim and through your meticulous and sometime theatrical defense that day, you secured his not guilty verdict.

For the rest of my life, I will keep you in my prayers. If ever there is something I can do, in service to any future soldier you defend, please, please call upon me. We can never repay you in a lifetime for your belief in my son and your understanding our family is of modest means. My son was facing 30 years for a crime he didn’t commit. If you weren’t there to pinpoint for the jury the lack of credibility the shielded victim possessed, and this within the guidelines that her prior behavior was excluded due to rape shield laws, and then methodically countering every aspect of the prosecution’s case, my son would not be free to continue to serve his country.

You had left before you were able to sit and listen to so many Soldiers, NCOs and Officers that were in unison in their belief that with this, a sex crime charge, and all the stigmas that go along with it, though it was a false claim, that the only way my son would have justice would have been through your defense of him. All over South Korea, at the other camps, to Texas and Honolulu, my son received support. The Korean soldiers were telling their families and congratulating my son. I remember one Korean soldier, whose service was up months ago traveled untold miles just to stand by my son. His not guilty verdict was announced on the loud speaker that day at evening formation and the roar of support was unbelievable. I can’t tell you the number of people, known to and unknown to my son that came up to express their support and also give their impression it wouldn’t have turned out this way without you defending him. Thank you Mr. Waddington, for giving my son’s life back to him.

Mr. Waddington, I am forever grateful.