Client Reviews | Gonzalez & Waddington, Attorneys at Law

These are recent reviews posted by our clients on Avvo.com, the #1 verified lawyer review website.  Click here to go to Avvo.com

Lincoln lawyer of the UCMJ – GOD SENT

5.0 stars – anonymous – December 16, 2016 – (Marine Corps Air Station Miramar v. Navy E-6)

 

I couldn’t get on the internet early enough to tell the world how awesome, smart, and effective Michael is. I was facing three separate sexual assault charges from three different accusers over a span of 4 months. After hiring a chicken attorney for my article 32, I figured I would be going down for a long time for a crime that I believe I didn’t commit.

For God to reveal Michael to me in my dream as the best sexual assault lawyer, I wasn’t surprised about the outcome. Micheal is smart, believes his clients’ innocence, and has various approaches to make prosecutors look like asses.

My prosecutors looked like trash in front of Micheal and LCDR Temple. Any victim that was called to testify was given a blood bath . My case went from, “going down for 30 years” to “how did they even find you guilty?” They found me guilty on one charge, but 9 months in prison wasn’t bad at all. It was a fruitful learning experience. I am sitting in my living room playing with my kids because God sent Michael and his hard working wife.

He had a strategy for saving my life and didn’t take financial advantage of me like other lawyers do. Some lawyers’ rental car and travel cost alone can be a huge amount. But Michael kept everything simple and did nothing to take advantage of me. His courtroom experience trying sexual assault cases week in and week out is what you need because you will surely go down without him.

I get a second chance at life. Stop what you doing, take your phone and call Michael. God bless you Michael!!! My family will always be indebted to you.

 

Humble, Elite, and Unconquered

5.0 stars – Anonymous – December 8, 2016 – (Shaw AFB – US v. Army E-7)

I got to know Mr. Waddington quite well. He is the GOLD Standard and is one of the most humble human beings ever.  His attention to detail and confidence are un paralleled.  I was completely helpless for the first time in my life, facing a stacked deck.  Upon retaining his representation, I took the first step in evening the odds in what he likes to call trial warfare.

Every conversation I had with him gave me hope; that I stood a chance in a political driven agenda to get convictions no matter the facts or evidence.  You can read every review and watch all Mr. Waddington’s youtube channels and understand he is a winner and elite.  One interaction I had with him was how he wanted to attack my case and he said “Lets Go to War!!”

I knew right than I made the right decision. Always be honest and upfront with him and this will create opportunity for the best possible outcome.  You really have to take a look in the mirror and be reasonable.  I was fully acquitted of all my serious charges.  I will never forget that feeling for as long as I live. Upon the announcement of the verdict I nearly collapsed.

My career, my life, and my future was completely in his hands and he took it as seriously as I did. He is a warrior in the courtroom and never backs down. I highly recommend you retain his services as early as possible, don’t chance it!!  I will be forever grateful for his hard work and dedication in getting my life back.

Brilliant fact finding attorney

5.0 stars – Shirley Gould-Goldsborough – September 30, 2016 – (Fort Stewart, GA – US v. Army E-4)

My son was facing up to 70 years in military prison for rape and assault charges by his wife, who decided to lie and report my son raped her two months prior so she could keep her military benefits and prevent him for filing for a divorce.

My son’s JAG attorneys had him convinced that a plea deal was his only option. However, as his mother, I knew there had to be another way. I’m convinced that God sent the Waddingtons to my family to ensure my son received a fair trial. The Waddingtons took on my son’s case near the end and had only a short time to prepare for the case – approximately a month.

During my son’s four day trial, Mr. Waddington presented so much doubt that the jury panel could not convict my son of any of the serious charges he was facing. He exposed CID for the sneaky unethical tactics they used to force a confession. He discredited the accuser and my son was found not guilty of ALL the serious charges and remains on active duty today.

Please don’t let his fees scare you AND THEY WILL, he’s worth what we paid and MORE. It was the most money I’ve spent in such a short time frame but every penny was well worth it. I know first-hand how difficult this must be for your family so I’m giving permission to the Waddington’s to share my contact information should you have any questions or concerns. I’m forever grateful for Mr. Waddington giving my son his life back.

The Best of The Best

5.0 stars – Posted by Beverley – August 31, 2016 – (Norfolk – US v. Coast Guard E-7)

Our nightmare began on September 17, 2015. Our nightmare ended on August 11, 2016. My son was wrongfully charged with 17 counts of rape and sexual assault It lasted 11 long months. On Thursday, August 9th, a jury rendered a verdict of not guilty of all the major charges, In addition, he retained his job in the Coast Guard and that in itself was unheard of. It was a miracle, and responsible for that miracle was God through our prayers and Michael Waddington and his defense team. They gave my son his honor and his life back, they gave us all our lives back.

We had lost hope, we were in despair when he agreed to take the case. Previous lawyers had told us there was little chance that it would turn out well. It was a David and Goliath scenario and we could not win against the mighty Coast Guard even if my son was innocent. Michael Waddington believed in my son and he won the case against all odds.

He and his wife Alexandra put in time and effort above what was expected of a lawyer, dealing with our family stress and continuous doubt and uncertainty. They worked hard, they put in long hours and they never let my son give up.

We thank God for the blessing of obtaining their professional services and wining back my son’s career and in doing so, preventing an injustice in a complicated and unfair legal military system.

Our family will never be able to repay the debt of gratitude we owe to him and his team.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Ultimate Warrior!

5.0 stars – Posted by Robert & Jade Munday – August 25, 2016

Michael Waddington did an outstanding job in advising & helping us through an extremely difficult time. Sadly, my brother-in-law, who is serving in the US Coast Guard, was wrongfully accused of false rape and abuse allegations by his wife.

I attended 11 days of this very long trial and was extremely honored and fortunate enough to see Michael defend my brother- in-law. I can’t begin to tell you how this man worked his magic in the court room everyday. Michael is an attorney who is honest, aggressive, hard-working, and who definitely knows the law. Michael takes time to do his research and learn the facts, and he tells it to you straight. His presence in court is intriguing.

Michael was always prepared to handle the unexpected and was the best in presenting any argument. His cross examinations were to the point but deadly! His jury presentations were smooth, precise and information-packed. He really cares about his clients and their family. He always treated my wife and I and all my brother-in-law’s supporters with the utmost respect and dignity.

After hearing the allegations my brother-in-law was was facing, I knew it was going to be an “uphill battle”. Michael climbed those hills and he never looked back not even once. I cannot overstate the importance of choosing the right attorney to represent you when you face criminal charges. It is the single most important decision of your life!

Michael Waddington is the best person you can trust to represent you. There is no better defense attorney. Michael, I can’t thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts for never giving up, and for believing he was innocent! “Invincibility lies in the defense; the possibility of victory in the attack.”

Best Lawyer in the USA and possibly the world.

5.0 stars – Posted by Mariam Zaki – August 19, 2016

I hired Mr. Waddington to defend my friend who was facing the court martial of the century, 17 charges of rape/sexual assault and domestic violence by his scorned wife. They were all false and we needed someone to believe in him and fight for him. He was in pretrial confinement and had another lawyer representing him that was useless.

The very first response at the Waddington-Gonzalez law firm was impressive. Within a day of contacting them, Michael spoke to me for over 2 hours to understand the ins and outs of the case. He is the smartest lawyer I have ever encountered. He pays attention to every detail and puts his all in his cases.

Michael and his partner Alexandra are the most professional team you could find. Over the course of 10 months they defended my friend, Michael spent countless hours preparing him for trial, gathering evidence, talking to witnesses, formulating strategies and keeping us informed all the way through. Alexandra took the time to explain complex legal terms and the different rules of military law.

At the trial, he outsmarted a whole set of prosecuting attorneys, wowed the courtroom with his knowledge of the law and defended my friend to his last breath! He got some charges dropped and secured a non-guilty verdict on all the rest. From opening to closing arguments he was excellent. His cross examination of witnesses, especially those who were lying, was fantastic. No one who lied got away with it.

His dedication to have justice for his clients is unparalleled, we owe him our lives. If you are in need of someone to believe in you, look no further! Michael Waddington is the master of Trial Warfare and he won’t let you down.

 

The best General for battle!

5.0 stars – Posted by Zane Josi – August 17, 2016

It started on 22 September 2015. My wife falsely accused me of rape and domestic violence. She found out that I was cheating on her with 2 younger woman. My wife told the Coast Guard that I had violently raped and beat her.

I had 17 charges of which, 5 were forcible rape. I was facing life without parole, if convicted on just one rape charge. This was truly a “Gone Girl” saga and little did I know, that my wife had framed me for these serious allegations beginning early on in our marriage.

I hired Mr. Jordan who after 2 months told me to plead guilty as the evidence was stacked against me. I fired Mr. Jordan and with the help of a dear friend hired Mr. Michael Waddington. It was the best decision I had made and it literally saved my life.

If you want a lawyer who will fight for you to the end, then Michael is your guy. If the cards are stacked against you and you feel like you have no way out then hire Michael. I can honestly say this man is an absolute genius in the courtroom and his courtroom tactics, from opening to closing statements, brutal cross examination strategies, will totally mesmerize everyone in the court room—-including the prosecution.

I was found not guilty of rape and domestic violence. It was an 11 day trial. Michael never gave up- He was my general and I trusted him to lead me into battle and we were victorious. His wife and law partner, Alexandra is compassionate and professional and is always available to assist when Michael is busy. Do not doubt his abilities, trust him to lead you to victory!

THE G.O.A.T.(The Greatest Of All Time)

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – July 19, 2016

Not only was I mesmerized so was the prosecution, jurors, spectators, and the bailiff because he wanted Mr. Waddington’s phone number after the trial.

His Opening statements, lethal cross-examinations and Game over closing statements made me feel like choosing him was the best choice after vetting at least 5 attorneys.

Do not talk to CID! Hire Michael now.

5.0 stars – Posted by CAHJ – July 12, 2016

My ordeal started in August 2014 with a false allegation of sexual assault. I called numerous law firms and was told many times that it was best for me to take a plea deal, this was even before they heard my side of the story. Once I contacted Mr. Waddington, he immediately eased my fears and told me to explain everything to him.

Once I did this he comforted me and said that he would do everything in his power for a great outcome. Once I retained him, CID and my chain of command stopped bothering me. 12 months after the initial investigation the CID investigation came back “unfounded” and proved that my accuser was a liar. At this point I thought that everything was over but knowing the Army it was far from over.

In September 2015 they notified me that I would be facing an elimination board due to the evidence that refuted that I was a rapist. I was not worried and retained Michael once again. The Army was trying to kick me out with no benefits and an other than honorable discharge.

At the conclusion of the board I got to keep my benefits and also a nice $3,403 tax free check ($40,826 annually) for the rest of my life. I could not be happier. Michael is an EXCELLENT attorney and he is well respected in the legal community. Be weary of hiring known lawyers, just because they are known does not mean that they are respected. If you are facing any sort of legal issues please do not hesitate to contact him.

Dream team defense

5.0 stars – Posted by Nathan Casciato – June 17, 2016

In early 2015, after 8 years of marriage, I found myself in a contentious divorce and custody battle, facing three counts of sexual assault and one count of physical assault. I thought cooperating with CGIS would absolve me of these accusations. It did NOT. Everything I said CGIS twisted or used out of context to incriminate me.

After my Article 32 hearing I asked my sister if I should utilize Mr. Waddington. I was under a crushing amount of legal fees and the gamble of spending so much money was daunting. My sister asked me the all-important question: “How much is your freedom worth?” From then on, there was no question.

Due to laws that protect alleged victims, it can make entering relevant information nearly impossible. I wasn’t sure if we could utilize the fact that she was having an affair as evidence. This was a cornerstone of our defense, but Mr. Waddington and my JAG made sure we could.

Mr. Waddington and my JAG were able to completely discredit my wife. Mr. Waddington got her to admit that she planned out some or all of these lies and that she was abusive towards me. Together they destroyed her credibility, character, and through a well laid out timeline of events, were able to raise serious questions about her motives.

On the last day the jury came to a decision… Innocent of all charges! After fourteen months of hell I had my life back.

If you are considering Mr. Waddington as a prospective defense attorney and wondering if all his accolades are self-promotion and promises he can’t follow through on, I assure you they are NOT. Thank you for protecting my freedom and getting my life back!

Accused of Misusing Prescription Medication

5.0 stars – Posted by Nathaniel – May 31, 2016

After a urinalysis I was accused of taking prescription medication that was not prescribed to me; drugs which I have never consumed. I hired Michael Waddington when my chain of command appointed an investigating officer that wanted to question me. Michael was an intermediary between me and my chain of command, which protected me from being taking advantage of. He assisted with submitting evidence from a hair follicle drug tested that showed I had not consumed any drugs. He also assisted with finding someone to conduct a polygraph, the result of which was that I was telling the truth and had not consumed the drugs. The case took seven months, but ended in my favor without any negative actions taken against me.

A True Trial Warrior!

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – May 26, 2016

I’m stationed overseas and was removed from my job, had my security clearance suspended, and appointed a military attorney that told me I was looking at prison time even before he saw the evidence. Despite the fact that I felt I was innocent, I lost any hope of the truth prevailing. I was an emotional mess and already starting to accept that I was going to prison.

I began researching life in federal prisons before my psychologist and wife told me to stop feeling sorry for myself and research civilian lawyers to fight this! The first site I researched was Michael’s. I read all his reviews and for the first time in 3 weeks my stomach wasn’t in knots and I had hope again!

Michael took my case and after our first conversation, I realized I would be going into battle with a warrior on my side! He believed my side of the story despite the evidence the government had. The government was trying to take my life away and now they were going to have to earn it!

At trial, Michael proved why he is the best in his field! He is a trial tactician that made the prosecution look like amateurs! He cross examined the lead NCIS investigator witness and destroyed all of his credibility and exposed his incompetence! I actually almost felt bad for the guy who was trying to send me to prison.

If you are fortunate enough to hire Michael, don’t worry that he didn’t immediately return your email or give you day-to-day updates. He is a highly sought out attorney that stays busy and takes your life seriously. Trust in his experience because this guy can literally develop an effective strategy the day before trial!

They Get the Job Done! Highly Recommended.

5.0 stars – Posted by a Client – May 26, 2016

I hired Michael and Alexandra after firing another civilian lawyer. I first talked to Alexandra and she made me feel that I had a chance of avoiding a conviction and being a sex offender, which were my goals. Their fee was higher than most of the other lawyers I talked to but it was nothing compared to a lifetime as a registered sex offender. Both Michael and Alexander worked on my case so I got two lawyers for the price of one.

When I talked to Michael, he laid out the defense strategies and techniques we could use to either win the case or avoid a court martial. It was obvious he knew what he was doing. He knew pleading guilty was not an option for me and he never brought it up. He didn’t make empty promises and he was straightforward.

My case was scheduled for trial and I was getting nervous but I had faith that they were my best chance. A few weeks before the trial, I got a call with good news. The prosecution was willing to dismiss the charges and let me out of the military instead of going to court. I am not sure what happened behind the scenes, but it was better than the 2 year deal my other lawyer negotiated. I jumped at the opportunity and now I moved on with my life and I’m finishing college. If I didn’t hire the Waddington’s there’s a good chance I would be sitting in jail and my life would be ruined.

If you find yourself in a legal problem, don’t waste your time. Call the Waddington’s and save yourself.

With a case pending over 13 months I had Michael there ever step of the way, maybe not physically but he gave much needed consultation through out and stayed updated on the facts of the case. When it came time to go to in for my trial, he worked along side with my appointed defense attorney and talk about utilizing your resources, as I am in the military and they worked very well together, like they have be working together their whole lives.
Within 3 days he was able to pick apart the prosecutions case and without officially going to trial, had the case dismissed. He gave me peace of mind through out and delivered when it came time. He was very professional, proficient and I wouldn’t have anyone else to defend me in my case. In a world we live in you cant gamble the odds, you need the best. Worth every penny to prove my case and to clear my name.

Absolutely worth it!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client March 6, 2016

Mike is absolutely worth every cent! In the middle of a hostile contested divorce I was presented with allegations of aggravated assault. Currently, I am attending a graduate education program with a decade of service where allegations of this nature could not only mean jail time but also the loss of both a military and professional career.

I hired Mike after the Article 32 and he worked diligently during the case to ensure a positive outcome. He worked to expose blatant lies in the testimony of witnesses in order to destroy their credibility.

His cross examination skills are phenomenal. At the conclusion of the case I was retained and allowed to complete my education, which is exactly why I hired him. Mike is an excellent attorney with the knowledge and talent to argue your case and ensure that you receive a fair trial despite the best efforts of the prosecution who will relentlessly pursue prosecution. Without hesitation, I would recommend Mike to anyone facing criminal prosecution that wants the best chance of a positive outcome.

The Best of the Best!!!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client January 18, 2016

Selecting Michael to represent me at my recent court martial was one of the best decisions I made. Michael worked diligently, developing case strategy, gathering evidence and filing critical motions which would eventually lead to my full acquittal of several specifications of Article 120, 134 and 92 charges.

Regardless of the evidence in the case, the government is coming after you and you are in a fight for your life. Anyone that tells you any different has never faced 60 years, separation from their family and a complete erasure of over a decade of exceptional service to their country.

If you are facing a sexual assault allegation, there is a 95% or better chance that you are going to trail. You need a lawyer that has tried cases to verdicts with successful results.

Micheal Waddington is the best lawyer money can buy. If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t trust my life in the hands of anyone other than Micheal Waddington. At trail, Micheal exploited all of the weaknesses in the government’s case. At the end of the first day, the government was attempting to offer plea deals.

The second day I testified and was well prepared as a result of Micheal preparing me. Then came the scariest 3 hours of my life after the SVP made me look like the worst person that ever walked the planet. Micheal changed the perspective of virtually everyone in the room in regards to facts in the case and the type of Soldier I was.

If it had not been for Micheal I would be convicted of a crime I didn’t commit. You may think you can’t afford a civilian lawyer, I feel that you can’t not afford one!

Strong defense in son’s aggravated assault case

5.0 stars – Posted by a client December 7, 2015

I hired Michael to represent my son in an aggravated assault case. I have never met a person with the integrity and compassion of Mr. Waddington. He and his law partner Alexandra are the most compassionate, non-judgmental people I have ever met. They have a sincere commitment to you. They never give up.

If you never hired a lawyer before, be careful. Be certain that the attorney your hiring is actually representing your best interests and not the military or themselves. Many ex-military lawyers seem entrenched in the military system and are basically prosecutors taking your money and not fighting for you. Lawyers like Michael and Alexandra Waddington don’t play these game… They truly believe in their client and defend them to the end.

Mr. Waddington let us know up front that the odds were against my son, but that he would do whatever he could to try and avoid years in prison, a felony record and a discharge (which is what the Army lawyer wanted my son to plead guilty to from the beginning). At trial Mr. Waddington presented the case in the best light possible and exposed the holes in the prosecutions case and the lies of CID and other coached witnesses. After a hard fought case, my son was acquitted of the serious felony charges and was allowed to stay in the military thanks to their legal representation

If you’re not a dirtbag, you want to win your case, & not go to jail – then this is the man you want to hire!!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 25, 2015

I found myself in a position that probably most people reading this found themselves wondering: “How did I end up here?”

Upon joining the military straight out of high school at 18, I gladly served my country for over a decade.

Returning to the U.S. from Afghanistan, I found myself being interrogated by OSI. Before I knew it, my rights had been read, I wrote a statement against myself, and I was under investigation. I was being accused of drug use on two occasions during the time I was a brand new 2d Lt (violation of the UCMJ, article 112a).

After 2 years of this ordeal being pushed to a court marital, I knew it was time to hire a Civilian lawyer to compliment my ADC. It was the best decision I could have ever made!!!

In court, he made the prosecution look unprepared and novice. He adapts on the spot as things shift and unfold continually while he comes up with a strategy that will yield the client’s desired results.

If you’re in the fight of your life and are wondering if you should seek representation by Mr. Waddington, pick up the phone!

Without Mr. Waddington, I wouldn’t be writing this review. The government has all the money at their disposal to investigate you, to pile witnesses on, and subpoena others. With Mr. Waddington on your side, you will give yourself the best fighting chance!!!

The words “NOT GUILTY” pouring out of the jury president’s mouth brought tears to my eyes. No dismissal, no confinement, no discharged. Back to work as if nothing happened.

Don’t wait any longer! Consult with Mr. Waddington today!!!

Waddington SCHOOLS dumb ass COWARDLY Colonel !!!

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 25, 2015

My daughter, an officer with an EXEMPLARY record, and I hired Michael to represent her in a trumped up charge that the Air Force had a duty to NOT to prosecute against her, but went forward anyway just because of one arrogant, ignorant and cowardly Colonel, who was in charge of the prosecution, did not know the law and underestimated the sense of justice that the jury would have. Michael’s hard work and passion to right a terrible wrong secured an overwhelming NOT guilty verdict from the court martial jury. If you hire Michael you are in excellent hands.

Professional but didn’t hold back to embarrass the prosecuting attorneys.

5.0 stars – Posted by a client September 14, 2015

My younger brother was facing 67 years in prison for 3 counts of sexual assault in which he was wrongfully accused. This equated to 14 months of hell for my brother. Facing these ridiculous accusations caused him mental, financial, and physical turmoil. However, I will always be grateful that my brother found Mr. Waddington soon after the charges were brought against him.

Being across the globe, I could only hear stories about how professional Mr. Waddington was and how critical he was to helping my brother during his preliminary hearings and Article 32. 14 months later, when I was finally able to see Mr. Waddingon in action during the court martial, I could now see what my brother was talking about. From the very beginning, he showed great confidence and ultimately exploited the hidden evidence the prosecutors refused to show in court that would’ve stopped this trial from happening in the first place. I’ll never forget the way he strategically cross-examined the prosecution witnesses to expose the lies that would’ve caused my brother to spend the rest of his life in prison.

Waddington was a fantastic attorney, and he cared deeply about his client – my brother. His compassion, his attention to every detail, and his relentless onslaught to expose the truth is what makes him the best defense attorney you can ever find. Thank you Michael, for saving my brother’s life.

Your only option at freedom.

5.0 stars – Posted by Randy 

My nightmare began in July of 2014 when I was told by NCIS that I was under investigation for sexual assault. If found in this situation, do not feel that telling NCIS the truth of your innocence will remedy the situation — they are out to ultimately convict you in a general court martial.

My first phone conversation with Michael was reassuring. Some could say his fees are a bit “high” but when it came to a felony conviction, 67 years in brig confinement, sexual offender registry; this decision was easy. Money can always be repairable but the aforementioned cocktail of legal repercussions cannot. He worked with me financially because he knew I did not make a lot of money.

Michael flew here to join my military JAG in an attempt to drop these charges at the Article 32 hearing. Both of my “victims” refused to testify. They accused me of terrible crimes and we did not see them from the date of accusations (July 2014) until my general court martial (September 2015).

Months later, Michael flew to Italy to take on the government at my GCM. From the very first witness who testified, Michael tore apart her credibility by forcing her to make contradictory statements that made no sense to the jury.

The prosecution, knowing they had a very weak case, tried to win a conviction: overly objecting, “cherry picking” evidence that would only support their case, berating witnesses, etc.. Michael would have none of it.

After presenting closing arguments, the verdict came out: “we find Sailor XX…NOT GUILTY on all charges and specifications.”

Please hire Michael if you are in a similar situation — your freedom is too important.

My family and I owe you everything Michael. Thank you so much.

Best Criminal Defense Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Alex 

Mr. Waddington did an awesome job defending me. He just went in that court room and destroyed the prosecutions case.

It was a tough case and a long journey as my process took like 7 or 8 months. I regret not hiring Mr. Waddington as soon as CID tried to question me.

I hired Mr. Waddington 3 months after I got charged with RAPE, sexual assault, abusive sexual contact, attempt of sexual assault and wrongful recording.

I only got convicted of a wrongful recording and only 3 months in prison with NO DISCHARGE. Today 16AUG2015 I am still in the army serving this great country.

If you want the BEST DEFENSE out there you need to call and hire Mr. Waddington NO DOUBT! Don’t sit around and wait hoping that the prosecution will drop the charges because they WON’T.

Proven to be a vital asset…

5.0 stars
Posted by Marcus 

  • If you desire positive results trust in Mr. Waddingtion’s meticulous decision-making skills because I personally can attest that he was leap-years ahead of the military prosecution team assigned to my case. He was able to utilized expert witnesses produced by the government to foster positive results! I’d highly recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone facing criminal charges. Trust in his leadership! You’ll be glad you did 🙂

Michael was vital to our case

Overall rating –  Excellent
Trustworthy –  Excellent
Responsive –  Good
Knowledgeable –  Excellent
Kept me informed –  Good
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

After attempting to use the military defense lawyers during a sexual assault allegation and getting no where, I retained Michael Waddington. As a prior Army lawyer he knows the military system in and out. He specializes in sexual assault cases.

The case went to an Article 32 after my unit charged me with 4 counts of rape, under political pressure and with no evidence. Michael flew out to the UK and helped me build my defense. He collected all the evidence we had, consulted with the local ADC, prepared me for the hearing and defended me by cross examining the alleged victim whose story fell apart once Mr. Waddington stepped in. He was professional and extremely competent. The Investigating Officer recommended that the case not move forward to courts martial and I was eventually acquitted and all charges were dropped.

Without Mr. Waddington’s help, I may have faced a court martial for crimes I did not commit. He was absolutely vital to my defense and worth every penny.

Very Professional

Overall rating – Excellent
Trustworthy – Excellent
Responsive – Excellent
Knowledgeable – Excellent
Kept me informed – Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

Mr. Waddington had the upmost respect, professionalism and trustworthiness during my court proceedings. He kept me very informed and really cared about my case which made me feel safe with my decision to hire him. I am happy to say that with his help my charges were dropped after the Article 32 hearing and now I can get back to my normal life after a year plus. I would highly recommend Mr. Waddington.

True professional

Posted by Chief,

Overall rating – Excellent

Trustworthy – Excellent

Responsive – Excellent

Knowledgeable – Excellent

Kept me informed – Excellent

  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

First of don’t be like me and panic if Mike is cool in his nature. He understand your case and he’s on top on everything. He’s know what he’s doing from the being to the end. He’s worth every dime I paid. His calm swagger is his forte. No jag TDS lawyer can represent you like Mike. I almost lost my retirement after 19 years 5 months. With Mike’s help it was saved along with my dignity and self respect.

USMC Officer BOI Proceeding

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was notified that I would be facing a Board of Inquiry. While my military assigned lawyer was competent there were a number of things that concerned me. First, my military lawyer had only conducted one Board of Inquiry in his entire career and second, he was significantly more junior than the government lawyer. I felt that it was in my best interest to retain the best possible representation I could and decided on retaining civilian counsel as well. Mr. Waddington’s handling of my case was nothing less than superb.

From our first conversation Mr. Waddington’s vast experience and expertise were evident. He developed the strategy that presented the strongest defense possible and allowed me to tell my story – something that had not occurred during the previous investigation and non-judicial punishment procedure.

The end result was that I was able to be honorably discharged from the Marine Corps. I would strongly recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone who is in need of representation. When your future is on the line you want nothing less than the best.

NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!!!!

Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our Journey through hell began almost two years ago. My husband was accused of abusive sexual contact, assault and battery, and indecent language. With my husband’s 16 year career in the Air Force on the line, plus multiple years in prison if found guilty, we knew we had to hire the best attorney to handle our case.

Michael was always very attentive and believed in my husband from the start. Even though Michael is a very busy man, he never made us feel like anything less than a priority.

At the Article 32 hearing Michael decided to go all in. He proved that my husband’s accuser was a liar, manipulator and home wrecker. The case was recommended for dismissal, but due to political pressure the case was still pushed forward to General Court Martial. At the court martial Michael went in and carpet bombed the prosecution’s entire case and destroyed the credibility of all witnesses. Michael was amazing and put the prosecution to shame.

If you are looking for a non biased, honest, trustworthy lawyer, then look no further. He will fight for you and your family until the end. We are truly thankful to have found such an amazing attorney. Do not hesitate a second longer, get Michael on your side. You can’t afford not to. Thank you Michael.

Hire the BEST!!!

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Michael is without a doubt the best trial attorney money can buy. He is cool, calm, and an amazing speaker.

I found out a year ago that I was under investigation for a sex-related charge that could land me in prison for over 30 years. At first I was hesitant on whether I should pay the high price for a civilian counsel, but I decided to immediately retain Michael. I can say without question, it was the BEST Investment I have ever made. Dont wait until the Article 32 or Trial…..hire him early!

In my case, the government went full-steam ahead with ridiculous charges, no evidence, a dishonest accuser, and a poor investigation. The deck was stacked against me and the government even tried to add two more felony charges at my Article 32. Michael was not worried. He took control, put an incredible amount of work into trial prep and absolutely shredded the government’s case. His closing would make F Lee Bailey and Johnnie Cochran proud and maybe even a little envious. He also destroyed the prosecutor and lead NCIS agent in the process.

My life, my family’s future, and my freedom almost came to an abrupt halt but Michael saved the day. He ensured the jury saw the truth and that I was vindicated. The decisions one makes in life can alter your future……don’t make the decision to go with a cheaper or less experienced attorney when your life is on the line, go with the very best….go with MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!

MICHAEL WADDINGTON ATTORNEY WITH INTEGRITY

Posted by D. Holz, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Having known Michael Waddinton for many years, he has always operated with the highest degree of integrity backed by a skilled and experienced professionalism. I would highly and unequivocally recommend him

You need the best, retain Michael Waddington NOW

Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
I was accused of Abusive Sexual Contact, Assault, and Indecent language. At no point in this trial was there any evidence against me, and I even won at my Article 32 hearing. Due to mounting pressure from our political leaders, I was forced to go to court martial, even though my accuser has previous convictions for fraud and obstruction of justice.The Air Force used every trick to get a conviction. They put my accuser on the stand even though her story had changed every time she told it. The government isn’t worried about right or wrong, or even if you’re innocent. All they want are convictions so the citizens of the U.S. think they are taking steps to put a stop to Sex Crimes.If you are accused, you need Michael Waddington in your corner. Every day of my court martial the government offered me a deal. They told me if I pled guilty to assault they would drop the sexual assault charges. I didn’t want to plead guilty for something I didn’t do, and Michael advised me not to take it. We took the fight to the enemy and crushed them.

In his closing argument he asked 44 questions of reasonable doubt and challenged the prosecution to answer them. They couldn’t provide any evidence or answer a single question.

Don’t put your faith in a military lawyer who works for your branch of service. Stop reading this and call him now.

Michael Waddington a true fighter for the truth, and a great finisher in battle!

Posted by a client

  • Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Waddington.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    My story starts 1 year ago when I was under investigation for sexual assault. I turned to US Army JAG for assistance and they failed to provide any. A few months later I was given multiple charges regarding sexual assault and even rape. That is when I sought Legal Council from Michael Waddington.During our first phone conversation he was attentive to my story. He did not impose his bias like other officers I worked with. He remained professional and at times comical, which helped with my ever increasing stress levels.At the end of the Article 32 it was found that 2 of my 4 charges were removed thanks to Michael Waddington. But unfortunately, the trial was pushed to continue forward to a General Court Martial.

    The stakes were high coming into the GCM. I faced multiple years of prison and a possibility of having to register as sex offender. Michael Waddington would not allow it. During the GCM, Michael came at my accuser with all his might. At the end of his cross-examination of her, she could not hide her lies. To add to that, he took down the government’s “star” witness. At that point the government tried to grab any lifeline they could to save their case.

    Michael was able to express to the jury to weigh their decision with hard facts, not emotion, which was the only play the government had.

    The verdict: “NOT GUILTY ON ALL CHARGES!”

    If I had to do it again I wouldn’t hesitate to select MICHAEL WADDINGTON. I would recommend him to anyone. He fights for the truth!

Knowledgeable military law specialist

Posted by a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Good
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.

A knowledgeable and steady hand, which is particularly desirable during difficult times. I have 20+ years of civilian legal experience and found the UCMJ procedure and practice foreign and almost incomprehensible. Michael understands and has significant experience with the UCMJ, and the unique aspects of that practice. Further, from my experience, he is intelligent and honest. He provided a frank assessment of the case and developed a thoughtful and competent plan for proceeding, which ultimately was successful.

Sexual assault expert

Posted by a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.

Michael Waddington quickly gained control of my case in a manner that fostered confidence. He expertly knows the military legal system, along with all of its shortcomings and quirks. Using this knowledge, he navigated a very delicate “hot button” case to achieve a dismissal prior to going to court martial. Without his knowledge and calm demeanor, the year it took to process this case would have been infinitely more difficult. I firmly believe that his ability to clearly, concisely, and convincingly demonstrate the facts allowed my case to be dispositioned so overwhelmingly in my favor. Worth every cent of my retainer! And more!

Child Abuse (NOT GUILTY)

Posted by Ashley, a Child Abuse client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

I am a TSgt in the United States Air Force. I was accused of child abuse back in Mar 2013. In the beginning I had the lawyer provided free by the military, who told me not to worry. Well, he sure got that wrong. Before I knew it, my family was being harassed by OSI and I was being labeled a child abuser on base. I was so confused because I knew the law stated that you could spank your children within reason, but with the lack of a qualified attorney I began to believe what everyone was saying.

I spoke with many other lawyers prior to Mr. Waddington. At the first conversation I knew this was the right guy. I made a great decision. The Gov brought in many different specialists and we had one also but Mr. Waddington didn’t need them. Mr. Waddington kept me informed, and when he was doing what he did best Mrs. Waddington responded. I felt I was innocent and at no point did Mr. Waddington try to convince me to take a deal. He was just truly awesome in the courtroom.

Mr. Waddington’s attention to detail is the best I have seen. I was found NOT GUILTY and spent the night at home with my family. He gave me back my life and overall my family will remain together. I am able to keep providing a life to my children that I never had. I could keep going on about how awesome he is, but NOT GUILTY says it all.

Relentless and Aggressive Military Defense Attorney

Posted by One grateful man, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
Mr. Waddington diligently defended my case for six years running. I am living proof that Mr. Waddington is the only attorney you can trust with your life and freedom.In 2008, I was facing a Court-Martial with the possibility of years in prison. Mr. Waddington flew to combat the allegations prior to the charges being filed. After that meeting, the prosecution offered me an Other than Honorable discharge in lieu of proceeding to Court-Martial, but Mr. Waddington was adamant that I was not guilty. The prosecution never filed the charges because of the pretrial investigation conducted by Mr. Waddington and his ability to expose the facts surrounding the case.

Fast forward to 2010, I received a letter from a US Attorney’s Office threatening me with a Federal Felony Indictment on the same charges the military never filed. Although Mr. Waddington wasn’t admitted to practice in that particular District Court, he guided me under no obligation other than his passion for justice.

In 2013, I had a Federal Conviction on my record. I was still on Active Duty so the military decided to process me for Administrative Separation. Again, I called the man that will fight for the best outcome. Mr. Waddington doesn’t care about odds or conviction rates. He cares about us and he proved that again when he convinced every board member to retain me on active duty with a Federal Conviction. He saved my career, freedom and dignity.

You cannot afford not to hire Mr. Waddington.

 

Michael defended my son.

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

While I would like to put more details here, it is not all over yet. It is sufficient to say Michael kept my son out of prison by defending him against lies and false accusations. He further represented him in a new trial/hearing and the bottom line is he superbly presented the details to bring this whole situation to a final conclusion which was fitting and in the best interest of all.

Excellent advocate

Posted by Dré, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

Michael is a top-notch advocate. He knows his way around the courtroom, and has the experience to win for his clients. I recommend him without exception.

Best sexual assault lawyer

Posted by Mario, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.
Mr. Waddington saved my life and my career. I was charged with rape and forced sodomy. Even though I took a polygraph and passed the prosecutors did not care for it. In their twisted minds I was guilty as charge regardless of the evidence.Mr. Waddington took over my case as soon as I was charged. If you want a fighting chance in a military court-martial, Michael Waddington must be your first choice. If you are facing government prosecutors, I recommend you hired him because you will get some of the most biased, prejudiced, and untruthful Staff, Judge Advocates, Prosecutors, and Investigators.I am a 21 year career senior NCO in the Army. I was facing the possibility of spending the rest of my life in prison.

What impressed me the most about Michael were his knowledge of military law and his experience in dealing with government prosecutors. He is a well rounded lawyer that knows the ins and outs of the military injustice system. If you need a lawyer go to the Yellow Pages, but if you need a respectful, professional, honest, lawyer who takes his job seriously and is willing to fight for you, call Mr. Waddington.

What I respect most about him is that he truly cares about his clients. I recommend Mr. Waddington to anyone who desires the very best lawyer.

Mike, God bless you and good luck!!!!!

Mario

Honest and aggressive lawyer

Posted by Rezeq, a Criminal Defense client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Waddington was hired onto my case days before my hearing. Right away he worked countless hours and kept me informed on all the details, whether it was good or bad. He always had a strategy and worked great with my military attorney as well. He was also able to uncover evidence that was kept from us only days before my trial. Mr. Waddington proved my innocence of two charges of sexual assault. I was found guilty of underage drinking but Mr. Waddington didn’t give up there. Mr. Waddington kept fighting to have the entire court martial taken off my record. About a month later I get a message from Mr. Waddington telling me that my court martial is being expunged. I can’t thank him enough for all his hard work and his words of wisdom to get me threw the whole thing.
God Bless You.

Phenomenal

Posted by MCNAIR MANAGEMENT CONSULTANCY, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Good
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you want a fighting chance in a military court-martial, Mr. Waddington should be your first choice over any Senior Area Defense Counsel. My military counsel made me feel okay before the Preliminary Hearing, but once I got Michael on board my confidence turned from 40/60 to 90/10 in a matter of two conversations. I was facing over 30 years in prison and there is no way I am going into any court-martial without someone with [Mr. Waddington’s] credentials.

I contacted Mr. Waddington a month before my court date and he did WORK!!!! I am an airman and I put a lien against my car to get his services. After his performance in court I wanted to put a lien against somebody else’s car just to give him a bonus!!!! I recommend you get him on your team as early as possible because you have some of the most biased, prejudiced, and untruthful Staff, Judge Advocates, Prosecutors, and Investigators in the military who will try to burn you without EVIDENCE!!!! He is down to earth, laid back, makes you feel comfortable about your situation, and most importantly he knows his material.

The only reason he received a “good” in “kept me informed” was because he is indeed a busy guy, but he his busy because he is a GREAT lawyer. Focus on the important things in life, better yourself and others, then leave the rest to Michael Waddington!!!!! GOD BLESS

18 YEAR Career Saved by Waddington

Posted by Semper Fidelis, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Waddington saved my 18 year military career. I was looking at losing my military retirement and everything I had worked so hard for over the past 18 years. I presented Mr. Waddington with a challenging case and after accepting it, he devoted countless hours into finding all the holes in the case, and with his expertise along with delivery in the courtroom, I was found innocent. My family and I can’t thank him enough for his time and devotion to my case. He responds to calls with an attentive ear and I couldn’t be happier with his service and the outcome he brought for me. Thanks again. This is one OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY! Semper Fi!!

The Best Defense

Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Waddington saved me from a wrongful conviction of sexual assault. I would have been in prison for possibly the next 61 years of my life. He is the best choice for anyone trying to protect themselves from the injustices of the military legal system.

Michael made swiss cheese out of United States vs. Me

Posted by Grateful former Navy LT, a Military Law client
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Good
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.
I was a Navy officer charged with aggravated sexual assault and conduct unbecoming due to an event described as follows: A drunk enlisted woman of a similar age went to my quarters with me after a night of dancing/partying and I made what I thought was a welcome pass that was rejected and our time together ended.
Once retained, Michael spent hours on the phone with me, rehashing accounts from me, the alleged victim, and various others the government had come up with to “witness” against me. During my Article 32, Michael used his in-depth knowledge of the detailed statements, his gut feeling for why the victim had come forward 3 months later and why the others had written statements against me, and his nice-guy bearing to tear the prosecution’s case apart.Before the Article 32, the prosecution had 3 witnesses with 3 stories they thought lined up. By the end of the Article 32, the prosecution had 3 witnesses with 6 different stories.

The Investigating Officer wrote that while there was enough evidence to charge me just because the alleged victim seemed believable, based on the credibility of the various prosecution witnesses (which Michael destroyed) and lack of corroboration (which Michael ripped asunder with his attention to detail and instincts), it would be surprising if I was acquitted. The prosecution changed their tune from “NO WAY would we consider a resignation” to “submit that and we will support it.”

Bottom line, get Mike Waddington on your team ASAP.

 

Honest and Trustworthy Lawyer

Posted by a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Waddington entered my case early notified the command that he is representing me. So my command laid off me. He represented me at the article 32. Where showed how comfortable and experienced he is in the court room. Also, was always very respectful and professional. When the General Court martial came around Mr. waddington flew in early to prepare for my case. During the three days of court Mr. waddington fought fearlessly and destroyed the Governments case. I was found not guilty of two of the big charges, remained in the Marine Corps, and will be able to get out Honorably. I am forever grateful of Mr. waddington for giving me my life back. If you are looking for an honest lawyer that cares, takes his job seriously, and is willing to fight for you hire Mr. waddington.

Fort Hood Sexual Assault case 30 Nov 2010

Posted by John, a Government client, 

  1. Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Waddington.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Mr Michael Waddington to be an outstanding lawyer. He was very knowledgeable on the military and civilian laws and he was very aggressive when it came to my defense. He always kept me informed on what was happening with my case, regardless if the information was negative or positive. Having him as my attorney gave me a sense of reassurance.

Saved my career

Posted by Bill, a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I couldn’t have had a better person represent me. Mr. Waddington got the military to retain me. My commander was trying to discharge me after I received an article 15. He requested that my case be set to a board. Once at the board Mr. Waddington showed that I had been put thru the ringer by the military and that I should be retained and the jury agreed. I was aloud to finish out my enlistment.

Best lawyer in the USA

Posted by Yong, a Government client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Government matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Mike Waddington has saved my life and my career. I was charged with serious charges by my former spouse and the unit that were false. If things went bad, I would of went to a jail for a long time. I was found Not Guilty of all charges and was able to move on with my life. He is an outstanding and stupendous lawyer. He is diligent dealing with the government and endless knowledge of the law. His communication skill in and out of court is by far best that I have seen in all profession that I encountered in my career. Perhaps, what I respect most about him is that he truly cares about his client. I absolutely recommend Mr. Mike Waddington to anyone who desire the very best lawyer in the United States.

Thank you Mr. Waddington for listening and fighting for me

Posted by Steve, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.

I am an Army Reserve officer. While I was demobilizing at a Texas Army installation, I was accused of fraternization, dereliction of duty, adultery, and conduct unbecoming an officer. I was told that I was facing a court martial and that the command wanted the maximum punishment and a dismissal. They told me the charges were going to be read at any moment.

They flagged me and forbade me from visiting my family (who I had not seen in over 18 months) over Thanksgiving and Christmas.

I received little help from my local Army lawyers. They just told me they “cannot do anything until charges are filed.” I did not want charges to be filed. I had a civilian career and a distinguished military career.

I searched online and found Mr. Waddington. He gave me a sense of hope.

Mr. Waddington made it clear to the command that I was innocent and would fight them to the end. They tried to get me to agree to plead guilty. We refused. We played hardball. Unable to push me around any longer, the command backed down. In the end, they cut me orders to go home right before Christmas. No charges were ever filed.

Thank you Mr. Waddington for listening and fighting for me.

Add a comment

Sexual Assualt (RAPE)

Posted by a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael Waddington is by far the best lawyer I know!!! It is very rare you find a lawyer who truly cares about your welfare. This man went above his duty without getting any money retained up front for my alleged charges. I can recall countless nights he would call and discuss minor things that most lawyers would brush off. He is honest and reliable. If you are looking for a hard-nose, knowledgable, fair, honest lawyer then stop here. YOU JUST FOUND HIM MICHAEL WADDINGTON!!!

Michael Waddington

Posted by Frances, a Military Law client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Military Law matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Waddington’s knowledge base and compassion for his clients are superior. The family of his clients are also a prior to him. He always returned my calls, quickly. If I had a question he didn’t know the answer to, he always got back with me. Very Honest, has character and integrity. f He is the best of the best.

Thank you for your defense of my son

Posted by Deborah, a Criminal Defense client, 
Overall rating
 Excellent
Trustworthy
 Excellent
Responsive
 Excellent
Knowledgeable
 Excellent
Kept me informed
 Excellent
  • I recommend Michael Waddington.
  • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
  • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Waddington,

I will never be able to find the words to express the gratitude my son and I have for you. From the very beginning when you went to South Korea to meet with him and to question the witnesses, to your closing argument at the court marshal, your defense was relentless. You exposed the alleged sexual assault charge of rape for what it was, a false claim. My son is the victim and through your meticulous defense you secured his not guilty verdict.

We can never repay you for your belief in my son and your understanding that our family is of modest means. My son was facing 30 years for a crime he didn’t commit. If you weren’t there to pinpoint for the jury the lack of credibility the shielded victim possessed and counter every aspect of the prosecution’s case, my son would not be free to continue to serve his country.

All over South Korea and at camps from Texas to Honolulu, my son received support. His not guilty verdict was announced on the loud speaker at evening formation and the roar of support was unbelievable. I can’t tell you the number of people that came up to express their support and give their impression that it wouldn’t have turned out this way without you defending him. Thank you Mr. Waddington, for giving my son’s life back to him.

Mr. Waddington, I am forever grateful.